We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Thoroughly Enjoyed it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lageado Sol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lageado Sol
Ranked #42 of 161 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Kilkenny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Enjoyed it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed in Lageado Sol Albufeira in July 2011 and would highly recommend it. We had a spacious room with comfortable beds. In the kitchen we had a microwave, hob, fridge, toaster, kettle. everything was clean and the room comfortable. There were even English channels on the tv.
Outside there was a lovely pool and a bar inside for drinks. It was quiet and relaxing.
The strip is a six minute walk away and the supermarket no more than a one minute walk. it costs 3.90 for a taxi to the strip.
The staff were really nice and always seemed to be smiling. We didn't have any young children with us though and it wouldn't be the best for young families. There was no lift but we didn't mind the stairs. There was no air con upon arrival but the units were being installed during our stay. We didn't even notice the lack of air con though.
Some of the younger members of the staff didn't have good English but if you're not in a hurry everything gets sorted out.
If I were to go to Albufeira again this would be a definite choice, I'd stay there again anytime!
Oh and the cleaners were lovely.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerseySKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    78
    25
    9
    10
See reviews for
60
89
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bristol uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 8 nights from 23rd July. I travelled with 3 friends and we have just returned today.

Booked the holiday a week before we went, we paid £420 for 3 of us. We couldn't find many reviews for the hotel, but as i have been to Albufeira a few times i knew the location which was one of the most important things for us. Our flight landed at 10pm, and we had to wait for a shuttle bus transfer, after dropping off at two other hotels the driver couldn't find the Lageado Sol! Finally we arrived! I was aware that the reception was not 24 hours before we went, so i had asked Fleetway Travel (who we booked the whole holiday with) if they could inform the hotel we would be arriving late. The main door was locked and lights were out! We pressed the buzzer a couple of times and after a few minutes the owner came to the door. he explained this is their first season of owning the apartments, and the first season they have had bookings with Med Hotels. He also said Med Hotels have not been supplying the flight times, so they are completly unaware of of the times people will be arriving. We were shown to our room (B9). A studio room with 3 sofa beds. The room had everything we needed, clean and a pool view. It wasn't until the next morning we found a fault. The shower. After one of us showering, the hot water ran out. It meant the whole holiday 2 of us would end up with a cold shower. Also the shower leaked onto the floor leaving us with a swimming pool....we had wondered why there was a mop and bucket in the bathroom!!

There wasn't aircon in the rooms, however we hadn't actually paid attention to whether the hotel had it or not when we booked. On our 3rd day boxes of aircon units arrived on every floor. As guests were checking out they were installing aircon units. There was some noise throughout the day but not enough to bother us.

Our rooms were cleaned daily, towels changed twice a week and linen changed once a week. There was a lack of storage space however. Only 6 coat hangers and no drawers to put our clothes. Being there for a week was ok, i don't think i could have stayed longer.

The location was perfect, a 5 minute walk to The Strip and a 15 minute walk to the Old Town.

Albufeira is still fairly priced, taxi's food and drinks.

Overall we had a great holiday, and for the price the apartments were fine....just some more hot water would have been good!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoomarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

stayed at this hotel and at first no lifts and not child friendly at all ,the owners seemed very nice at first but had my purse stolen whilst waiting in the reception area and they turned nasty and did not want to know or help the next day my purse turned up outside my door obviously without my money and the owner tried to blame other guests ........will never stay here again horrible time and ruined our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank veronica123086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azores
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

The aparthotel was a gem of a find! Clean well kept, great staff, organized, great pool. Bar and resturant to open soon. FREE wireless internet. Great cable channels and not your typical 4 channels. Right Behind Pingo Doce super market...everything you need. 5-10 minue walk to the "STRIP" 20 minute walk to Praia dos Pecadores. Very helpful and courteous staff. SECURE bldg.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank azoresborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 km away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#40 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.5 km away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#66 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
5.4 km away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#41 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
0.3 km away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#50 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.4 km away
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
#47 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lageado Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lageado Sol

Property: Lageado Sol
Address: Lageado-Areias S.Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Lageado Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lageado Sol Hotel Albufeira
Lageado Sol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing