We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
159
207
94
40
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
207
94
40
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa azul blue restaurant old town heated pool onsite supermarket snack bar washing machine mini market dual carriageway on site shop master bedroom shuttle bus great holiday staff at reception everything you could possibly need self catering walk into town
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 546 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Recently stayed here with my partner self catering for 10 days. We booked Superior room which had air con, plenty space fully equipped kitchen. Bed wasn't double just 2 beds pushed together bed wasn't comfortable. We were in apartment 337 which is further up the hill which had balcony with lovely views. Quite far away and lot of walking to the on site shop pool etc. Place is lovely but number of things let it down badly. Staff at reception are rude & very unhelpful. We booked to go to Zoo marine & booked return bus. We asked Sophia at reception where we would be picked up we were told directly across the road. There is bus stop directly across the road at camp site so we thought this would be where we would be picked up.We weren't sure as there was bus stop further up the road on same side of the road so we decided 1 of us would stand at each stop. Which turned out to be right decision as the bus stopped at the one further up the road & not the one Sophia told us!! Also if you want mattress or towel when your at pool in the resort you have to pay for this daily!! Wifi also you have to pay for which is 2 euros a hour. If you want the staff at reception to call taxi for you they charge you 40 cents!! All of these things should be free & we felt they were taking advantage of people that had already paid for there holiday with hidden charges!! We ate at the on site restaurant O Pavilhao which is by the first pool nearest reception. We found the food was lovely and great value for money saved us from going into old town every evening. They also do lunch outside the restaurant during the day which again was lovely. The resort also has 4 pools 3 of them have restaurants but we only ate in the 1 restaurant during our stay.We both enjoyed our stay but wouldn't stay at this resort again because of the unfriendly staff & the hidden charges. If your looking for good resort with friendly staff & everything more compact & more accessible within walking distance I would highly recommend Eden Resort which is just further down the road from Club Albufeira Resort. We stayed there the previous year & had great stay!!

Room tip: Ask for apartment near reception save lot of walking. And ask for room with nice view.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Arrived after a short delay with Easy jet & from previous reviews thought we would have to wait to check in at 5pm. Pleased to be told at 2pm that our room was ready. It was a very large apartment with 2 bedrooms & 1 of them ensuite, everything you could need for self catering apart from washing up liquid. Toaster, coffee maker, microwave, seperate fridge & freezer & also a washer & tumble dryer. We were in a standard apartment so were pleased to have so much there. We were near to reception which we were also glad about as some of the site is VERY steep hills. There are 4 pools one of which we backed onto & there were always loungers available despite the usual towels out very early. The site is very clean & well maintained but the villa did show some signs of wear, particularly on the tiled floor. we were given fresh towels daily if needed & toilet roll was replaced, apart from Saturday. as we left on the Sunday we are not sure if there is no service over the weekend. One of the restaurants/ cafe is at the top of the hill, blue building & this is the only one we used. Staff were very friendly here & maybe should train the reception staff. We are over 50 & there was no way I was going to attempt the walk into the old town-- how people say this takes 25 mins in that heat I have no idea ! We got a taxi & even then were clocking well over the 10 thousand steps a day walking around the old town ! Taxis can be ordered via reception at charge of 40 cents, or they give you the number to call yourself & there is an additional charge of 80 cents once in the taxi for booking it. Having said that the cost is around 4 to 5 euros to old town & around 9 to the Algarve shopping mall. Most taxi drivers are very friendly. Clube Albufeira is a very relaxing area with little to do, unless you hire a car or use Taxis or just like doing nothing, it is not for you. Overall would recommend but I would prefer to be near a beach or places to see. There is a minibus service at 10 & 5 each weekday but we weren't told that there are 3 pick up places with reception being the third. We only tried to catch it 1 day to be told he only had spaces for 3 people. If this is a selling point they need to supply a bigger bus.

Room tip: near reception would save you some walking up &down hills
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank utd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

There is nothing bad I can say about this place, we had a self catering apartment which actually sleeps 6! But there was just me and the Mrs, more than adequate space and a lovely size kitchen, bathroom and living / dining area.
Our room was no:57 which backs right out onto the pool area which is handy for spying a good sunbed ;)
The kitchen is fully equipped, literally! Anything you could need is there, although had to buy our own washing up liquid and sponges, which for a week stay is a bit of a waste!
The on-site shop is very expensive too!! You can expect to pay pretty much double for anything out of there, but it is close and convenient, so when needs must you cant really go wrong.
Although saying this, lidl is a few minutes in a taxi as is the old town, both costing €4-5

The rest of the facility is quite vast, lots of it is up quite steep hills and there are 4 pools but as we are very close to the reception and pool we had no need to explore more than once.

Overall we're very happy with our stay and the apartment and the cleaner comes round ever day with fresh towels and loo roll.

Would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend to others!

Thankyou for a great holiday!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christopher121985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Beautifully kept resort. Spacious well laid out accommodation with outside space. Very well kept resort. Neat and tidy gardens. Excellent swimming pools. This is not a typical complex it's much better than that. Doesn't feel like your on a complex it's that spacious and well laid out.
My second time here and my daughter's fourth year running

Will definitely be back next year.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lynbob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

A week back form this holiday, read up on the resort as we usually do so not surprised it was huge, definitely not for unfit/disabled.
We had a superior 2 bed apartment which was very nice great space but not in a superior area meaning in blocks so someone above/below and side to side very lucky if you have good neighbours, did have air con which was a great bonus as it was very hot the week we were there no respite at night either.
read some reviews and really could not understand why some were not happy, we found the "Blue Restaurant

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank sunseekers3england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews