We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bayside Salgados(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$242
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$497
US$447
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Guarana(Olhos de Agua)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$308
US$253
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$856
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
14
28
32
21
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
28
32
21
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbase to exploretwo single beds pushed togethervery pleasant stayold townrestaurants and barstelevisionlads
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 148 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2016

If you want to experience your worst holidays in your life this apartments are ideal for you . Absolutely no place for family, nothing for kids! Staff unhelpful even for printing boarding passes. Noisy, last 3 nights couldn't sleep because had to call for the police myself to calm down teenagers at 5 a.m.couldn't get help from staff. Apartment looks like from 1970! I just lost week of my life. I am glad to be home.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice and sunny.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank polrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend for a rugby tour, the rooms were terrible, electricity didn't work and most rooms stank of sewage. We were accused of being noisy and were charge 400 euro which came out of the deposit we paid at the start of the weekend. The only good thing about this hotel is the free wifi

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bourney29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

We were a group booking for three nights, having read the reviews we thought this place would be ideal due to accepting group bookings and being "fairly lively" with its location near to the strip. The rooms were very basic and needed a deep clean and updating, AC didn't work in one of the rooms and in another room we had no electricity at all. Like other reviews we were asked for €50 per person deposit a total of €900 on arrival which was fine but again was unknown until our arrival. We stayed there the whole three nights and on check out were told that there had been noise complaints and they were going to withhold €350 after 15 minutes of asking for some justification as to why €350 (the whole booking only cost approx €40 each per person) there was very little which the man on reception could tell us, after several requests to call the manager (we were checking out at 6am) which the receptionist was reluctant to do due to the early start, he finally called the manager. We were told that one of the rooms had a broken toilet seat, and there had been a complaint about noise, we argued that the €350 wasn't representative of the said justification, we were unable to persist with our complaint though due to transfers waiting to take us to the airport, don't get me wrong we are an all male group and we were returning late at night and there would have been some noise but the punishment didn't represent the problem. I really could see no reason to stay here other than it's ideal location (close to beach and sea) they are setup to take groups but don't accept a reasonable level of noise and it's certainly not a hotel I would recommend for anyone to take their family. We didn't use the hotel in the daytime as we were either out on the beach or by the Villanova pool which is a hotel at the other end of the strip with much cleaner facilities.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dean_L87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Reception looks ok and staff freindly but thats about as good as it gets. Apartments are in desperate need of updating, and a good clean would help as well. Bathtub had big patches of enamel missing and shower hose and head were desperate for an intense cleaning. The balcony was tiny, the tv didnt work and security on the door was a hook. The grounds and pathway to the pool were unkept and uninviting. No entertainment at night except a pool table and a tv in reception, pretty poor if weather is bad. Would not reccommend for families.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishNeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Was a bit nervous of my stay here after reading past reviews. But I was pleasantly surprised. The apartments were ok. Need a little updating and some maintenance. But for the price they are acceptable. The staff are fantastic, very pleasant and helpful. Only fault really is they are very noisy. They are in a great location.so close to the beautiful praia de oura beach. And a few minutes walk to the strip.would I stay here again...yes definitely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back might be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anitaalwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews