We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place and friendly..”
Review of Ourasol Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ourasol Apartments
Ranked #139 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Had lovely time here. Staff really friendly and helpful. Pool looked good but never used it as so close to beach. Apartment was good for what we wanted.. Internet did not work in our room but could go down to reception to use it.. It never beach and food places and the strip.. If you want modern hotel then this is not place for you but i like the set up of old style which makes it special for us.

There is only 2 suggestions for me which would be a bigger telly and more english channels.
We enjoyed our stay there and will be going back if we go to portugal..

Room Tip: top floor over looking sea was good but do get seagulls on other hotels roof.but didnt both us..
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Ourasol Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016

If you want to experience your worst holidays in your life this apartments are ideal for you . Absolutely no place for family, nothing for kids! Staff unhelpful even for printing boarding passes. Noisy, last 3 nights couldn't sleep because had to call for the police myself to calm down teenagers at 5 a.m.couldn't get help from staff. Apartment looks like from 1970! I just lost week of my life. I am glad to be home.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice and sunny.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank polrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend for a rugby tour, the rooms were terrible, electricity didn't work and most rooms stank of sewage. We were accused of being noisy and were charge 400 euro which came out of the deposit we paid at the start of the weekend. The only good thing about this hotel is the free wifi

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bourney29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We were a group booking for three nights, having read the reviews we thought this place would be ideal due to accepting group bookings and being "fairly lively" with its location near to the strip. The rooms were very basic and needed a deep clean and updating, AC didn't work in one of the rooms and in another room we had no electricity at all. Like other reviews we were asked for €50 per person deposit a total of €900 on arrival which was fine but again was unknown until our arrival. We stayed there the whole three nights and on check out were told that there had been noise complaints and they were going to withhold €350 after 15 minutes of asking for some justification as to why €350 (the whole booking only cost approx €40 each per person) there was very little which the man on reception could tell us, after several requests to call the manager (we were checking out at 6am) which the receptionist was reluctant to do due to the early start, he finally called the manager. We were told that one of the rooms had a broken toilet seat, and there had been a complaint about noise, we argued that the €350 wasn't representative of the said justification, we were unable to persist with our complaint though due to transfers waiting to take us to the airport, don't get me wrong we are an all male group and we were returning late at night and there would have been some noise but the punishment didn't represent the problem. I really could see no reason to stay here other than it's ideal location (close to beach and sea) they are setup to take groups but don't accept a reasonable level of noise and it's certainly not a hotel I would recommend for anyone to take their family. We didn't use the hotel in the daytime as we were either out on the beach or by the Villanova pool which is a hotel at the other end of the strip with much cleaner facilities.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dean_L87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Reception looks ok and staff freindly but thats about as good as it gets. Apartments are in desperate need of updating, and a good clean would help as well. Bathtub had big patches of enamel missing and shower hose and head were desperate for an intense cleaning. The balcony was tiny, the tv didnt work and security on the door was a hook. The grounds and pathway to the pool were unkept and uninviting. No entertainment at night except a pool table and a tv in reception, pretty poor if weather is bad. Would not reccommend for families.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishNeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Was a bit nervous of my stay here after reading past reviews. But I was pleasantly surprised. The apartments were ok. Need a little updating and some maintenance. But for the price they are acceptable. The staff are fantastic, very pleasant and helpful. Only fault really is they are very noisy. They are in a great location.so close to the beautiful praia de oura beach. And a few minutes walk to the strip.would I stay here again...yes definitely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back might be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anitaalwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Terrible. The female staff were so rude and very unhelpful. Had to pay a deposit for damage that we weren't aware of and then they tried to charge us 20 euro because the white towels they provided were dirty. Housekeeping came once in the whole week, it took them 4 days to come and they didn't even take any rubbish or change the bed sheets. There was no soap in the bathroom or anything to clean with. We had to pay 2 euro a day for air conditioning. Would not stay here again even if it was free!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#95 of 154 in Albufeira
205 reviews
1.6 km away
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
#147 of 154 in Albufeira
171 reviews
1.3 km away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#97 of 154 in Albufeira
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#125 of 154 in Albufeira
196 reviews
0.4 km away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
0.2 km away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ourasol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ourasol Apartments

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-619, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: $45 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ourasol Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ourasol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ourasol Hotel Albufeira
Ourasol Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing