We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Ourasol Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ourasol Apartments
Ranked #137 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 17 September 2016

the Ourasol apartments are lovely and clean the staff are great its close to the strip in albuferia and only 5 mins by taxi to the old town where there are plenty of shops restaurants its a lovely place to visit we will be back again

Room Tip: all rooms are suitably if you want a balcony just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

First the strong points: excellent location in between the beautiful Praia da Oura (or more quiet the more quiet eastern part of the beach) and the famous 'Strip'.
Furthermore, the appartments are kept really clean, that's always a big plus. The people at the reception are easy to communicate with, they speak excellent english. We stayed in apoartment 14, located at the pool side of the building and always in the shadow. A spacious appartment and, importantly, really cool. We didnt need airconditioning, we co u ld open 2 big sliding doors opening to the nice big balcony.
But...in my opinion everything needs renovation. The appartment looked shabby because of the furniture, the broken toilet seat, broken lights. Tje kitchenette had a very old fridge, with big laters of ice in it. Get a new fridge and it's much better already. The sunbeds at the pool were all broken...get some new chairs and less people will complain. Simple and cheap solutions to keep your customers happy. Get some new cupboard, paint everything and it could be an awesome place.
We had in the end a nice stay here, so don't worry too much if you have booked here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anton_Steen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Reading some of the comments here I was actually terrified to stay here, however I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were extremely friendly when we arrived, the place was kept clean and the room was grand. its all very basic and probably could do with being updated, however for the price it was much better than we had expected. The pool is small and it was busy when we stayed, however the beach is only 2 minutes or less away so it was fine. I'd stay here again no issue.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Natashafryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Ok its cheap. Lot cheaper than many in area. We paid €117. Extra €2 for A/C
Rooms are pretty old dated and basic. I mean really basic.
Bed was ok though.
I couldn't have stayed more than the 1 nt tbh and was glad to leave there.
The reception was pleasant though and cant be faulted thats why ive given 3 and not 2.... It just really needs updating.
Probably fine for a cheap first time holiday! Not a family place.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The worst experience I've ever had!! If you are between 15 and 21 maybe!!
Had to go downstairs at midnight because I wasn't able to turn the AC on, could't sleep because of the noise and leaving my window open was not a choice! And surprise!!!! The guy at the front desk tells me that they charge for the AC, couldn't believe it! This should go in RED when you book this type of places!! Specially in July and August!!! Please don't book this hotel!!
I've been traveling to this area every year for at least 6 years and believe me you can find better deals for the same price or less!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Manrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

A dump. Do not stay here...crappy apartment and pool. Grotty place in general.. no facilities. Will never go near the place in a month of Sundays..
Staff not interested. Smell in apartment.. nor a kid friendly place to say the least....

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Very tired, horrendously noisy. Never ever again - so basic, only suited to kids on their first holiday away with friends. Views are of a dilapidated farm with the loudest Cockerel ever! Staff seem nice but quite dis-interested, it needs a huge revamp and the area is lacking in character - ruined by young Brits abroad

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ursula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#97 of 154 in Albufeira
210 reviews
6.3 km away
Torre Velha Hotel
Torre Velha Hotel
#87 of 154 in Albufeira
270 reviews
3 km away
Mar a Vista
Mar a Vista
#130 of 154 in Albufeira
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
468 reviews
0.4 km away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#101 of 154 in Albufeira
261 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Santa Eulalia
Hotel Santa Eulalia
#74 of 154 in Albufeira
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ourasol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ourasol Apartments

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-619, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: $40 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ourasol Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ourasol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ourasol Hotel Albufeira
Ourasol Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing