We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain for the price”
Review of Ourasol Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ourasol Apartments
Ranked #137 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I came here for my friend's hen do - now let me point out we are a more mature hen group. The decor took me back in time and these apartments certainly show signs of age. However, the location is spot on (downhill to the beach and up hill to the strip) but both easily reachable. The pool is small here with limited beds, that said I would recommend the beach - sun beds are 7.50 EURO but there is table service and a selection of places to eat/drink which you don't get if you stay poolside or you'd have to walk down as the apartments only offer a limited food menu. The communal areas have clearly had some investment and I do think the apartments do to, the decor could be lived with but in my apartment (10) the bath clearly needed replacing and at best some repairs were shoddy DIY, the wardrobe was also musty smelling and we chose not to use it for our 2 night stay. But the apartments/sheets/towels were all clean and that to me is VERY important. Overall I actually would stay here again but you do need to manage your expectations here, and if you do that then you'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

All that i can say is that the staff are friendly and the appartments are close to beach ..very dated ..no kettle no toaster ..no microwave ..pool small and only a handful of loungers available ..these appts are at the bottom of a hill so anybody with a disibility would stuggle walking up this .i would say these are geared up for stags and hens .its quite noisey .it it wasnt the cockrell or the seagulls it was the pneumatic drill .we used the pool and facilities in the oura view appts over the road these were lovely .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank joan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the long bank holiday weekend. Very clean, great area for the beach and all the bars shops and restaurants were all just minutes walk away from our apartment.
Will return very soon I think.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

The location is amazing, two minutes from beach and the strip. Staff were friendly and helpful! Rooms were dated but clean and perfect for a place to pop in and out to change and go out again!
Downside would be the beds, awful! So losing 1 star! They really were so uncomfortable and two single beds pushed together !
Recommend this hotel for people who are out and about on holiday and not needing to stay in the hotel much as it's very basic but suited us perfectly !
FYI- 60c a pop if you want them to call a taxi also but most things in walking distance anyway!
We didn't go into the pool because we were so close to the beach, we went there instead and it seemed like the beach was sunnier anyway !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beckless14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The apartments are quite dated, but the bed, bed linen and the towels were spotless if you want a central location for a few days it is ideal.

If they refurbished the apartments and pool area they would be great as there is so much around the area.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

It was very noisy through the night with all the Hen & Stag parties but it is so close to the nightlife so a lot of the young ones stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

So close to the beach, great location;. Surrounded by eateries and bars. amazing base to explore the city. Clean and tidy, all you need really. Staff helpful, room spacious and has enough in there to accommodate a group of lads/ladies. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fjohnson2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The hotel like quite a few in the Algarve could be updated but it does not stop you from having a good holiday. I arrived just before midnight and was welcomed by the male receptionist on duty. Very pleasant. I was surprised by the size of the apartment. It had all that I needed as I was going to cook while there. The living area was rather large so a family could stay. It had a TV which was small. Not a problem for. There was a fridge which is always handy. The bedroom was also rather large with 2 wardrobes but not much in the way of draw space. I found the bed ok and slept well. The bathroom was ok and done the job. The location is a very strong point. Close to the beach. It is in a quiet area but close to all the bars. Although its an uphill walk. I would say this is a great place to stay if you want a base to explore the Algarve.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
3 km away
Mar a Vista
Mar a Vista
#130 of 154 in Albufeira
208 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#96 of 154 in Albufeira
210 reviews
6.3 km away
Torre Velha Hotel
Torre Velha Hotel
#89 of 154 in Albufeira
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#102 of 154 in Albufeira
261 reviews
0.6 km away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#30 of 154 in Albufeira
812 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#88 of 154 in Albufeira
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ourasol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ourasol Apartments

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-619, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: $40 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ourasol Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ourasol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ourasol Hotel Albufeira
Ourasol Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing