We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sao Rafaella

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is an absolutely beautiful villa in a beautiful location. The villa has everything you need for your stay there. Lurdes and his family arranged transport to and from the airport (extra cost) and were on hand via phone and email to answer any questions. We used the pool cover at night which really helped keep the pool warm during the day. The interior of the villa is stunning and spacious.
We did find that the downstairs ensuite bedroom has a funny smell to it, so we didn’t use that room at all. This was ok for our small family, as we were able to use the upstairs rooms.
The bbq area and seating area were just fantastic and the villa is located a short walk from a small shop and bar.
20 minutes walk is a marina and bars.
A fantastic stay and we will be looking to return next year :)
Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Dear Stephanie and all our customers,
It is a pleasure to read your words. Our goal is always to please our customers. We apologize for the smell coming from the bathroom on the first floor. We could not deal with the problem with Stephanie's family inside the Villa because if we did we would run the risk of the stench spreading all over the house. However the matter is dealt with and the next clients will be able to affirm what I am saying. In plumbing problems we are always very careful about what we do because this type of problem can damage all the customer's stay. We always are looking for the best to our Costumers.

See you soon,
Best wishes

Lurdes, Nuno and Tiago
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine...
1 review
“Beautiful villa & great service!”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just had a lovely stay at Villa Rafaela, this is a beautiful villa with lots of great seated areas to relax by the pool, dine al fresco etc.
The property manager provided amazing service, nothing was too much...extra towels, pool towels, a babies cot... everything was provided upon request.
We had an issue with the pool area & one phone call and the maintenance guy was there first thing in the morning. Our return flights were cancelled last minute & Lurdes arranged alternative accommodation at very short notice....once again providing amazing service!

Highly recommend this beautiful villa & will definitely return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
You were lovely guests and it was a pleasure to have been able to help. If and when you decide to return to Albufeira, you are welcome at any time. Again, thank you so much and our very best wishes Nuno & Lurdes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JueyEgan
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Villa interior was tired and needed a complete paint job. The baths required re enamelling and tiles grouting. There was a strong odour from an upstairs and down stairs toilet.

Outdoor space and pool was good. Layout of Villa was good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
Box, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa - poor service”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a spacious villa with comfortable beds and lovely seating areas. However the service is very disorganised. The previous reviews are for another villa of the same name - not this one- we were the first visitors. I will be contacting trip advisor to notify them. There is no tennis, table football etc - these are at a complex down the road and you pay €3 daily for them. We were emailed with details of a key box which turned out to be non existent. This led to us being left outside the villa with three children for thirty minutes at 11.30pm on arrival. There were only eight beds made up although we had booked for nine people. We ended up finding the spare bed and some covers on arrival. We were told that we would have three visits to change towels etc - we only had one. We were not too bothered about this except that there were no top sheets left for the children and it took three days before replacements were dropped off and some of our own cleaning products were taken. We were also told that late checkout was possible. We tried to contact the managers to confirm this by text, rental inbox and phone. They did not answer the phone or reply to any messages. We just wanted confirmation and it ruined the end of the holiday. The managers/owners sent a pool man and cleaners but did not turn up themselves for checkout. Luckily we hadn't paid a deposit as I'm not convinced that we would get it back. I would not recommend this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J...
1 review
“Lovely villa, ideal location”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

When we arrived we discovered a few minor issues such as light bulbs not working, aged sun parasols We had a two year old who found the pool a little cool, probably because the outside temperature was extremely hot!

However, one phone call to the owner saw these issues resolved. We have stayed in several villas with pools, this was the best, no trees around & plenty of sun on the patio (west facing) & the pool heating stayed on much to the delight of Dylan & actually the rest of us.

Nice location 2 minutes walk to local shop & bar, 5 minutes walk to sports bar showing football etc. Also several really nice reasonable priced restaurants in walking distance.

A bonus is located just about 100 metres from the villa is a bus stop where you can tour on an open top bus around the town

As usual in Portugal excellent maid & pool service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was a strip of tiles on the patio by the pool which was extremely slippy when wet. One of our party had a nasty fall.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmc74
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is very clean and spacious. When we arrived the pool heating was turned off and we were told that the pool is not heated in July/August. I said I wanted it heated and they turned the heating on the next day.
The wifi was also not working but it just needed to be rebooted. This was a daily occurrence.
There are a couple of restaurants within a couple of hundred metres that are ok. I got a taxi most days to the old town where there are a lot of restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRK1963
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury accommodation for the price of a budget hotel.”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived late evening to be greeted by the property manager who could not have been more helpful. While the kids jumped straight into the heather pool, we were given a tour of the property and all the necessary facilities were highlighted. Five beautifully furnished bedrooms, all with fully tiled en suite ultra modern bathrooms, plus two additional toilets.
Villa in quiet cul de sac and within a two minute walk to bars and mini supermarket.
Beautiful beach, one of the best in Portugal fifteen minutes walk from the villa.
Overall, difficult to find fault with villa, location or local facilities.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property allowed people to enjoy their own space as required.
Liked least: Hard to find a fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing