We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
471
444
192
58
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
444
192
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view executive room an indian restaurant water dog sound of the waves direct access hotel garbe small balcony tea and coffee making facilities small gym fantastic location palm beach restaurant overlooking the beach pool area buffet style bed and breakfast evening buffet
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The food in the restaurant at night was bland and repetative. The bar crowded when there was something happening and one or two nights we enjoyed the local entertainment. Prices down the road were much more reasonable. Clean room and ok furniture

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Loveatingout49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Kindest regards

Vicki Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We booked this location based on many positive reviews on TripAdvisor and a 4 star rating, but unfortunately our experience was inconsistent with these expectations. The hotel needs a complete renovation. The rooms are old, the carpets dirty, the smell musty, the appliances shaky. The staff was very nice and friendly and tried to accommodate but even after switching rooms we did not see a difference and unfortunately had to leave. Most people there seemed happy to be there and were enjoying themselves, but if you're looking for a clean, comfortable 4 star-experience, this is not the place for you.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VanessaQ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that we did not reach expectations. Your feedback is very useful. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

Kindest regards.


Vicki Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 8 nights from the 12th of June with Jet2. I believe we were fortunate with the weather as it was glorious all the time we were there. Not so good previously I understand .
The hotel has some pluses and minuses in my opinion.
We were in Room 222 and on arrival the shower curtain was smelly. We contacted reception and someone came and took it away for cleaning hence problem solved. However I believe that should have been dealt with before our arrival. Secondly the room and bathroom are small possibly the smallest I have seen. As another reviewer said the balconies had room for one chair and no table. I understand some had no balcony at all but apparently some other rooms had normal balconies.
We managed to get sunbeds every time we required them either around the pool or on the level above. Hotel staff were polite and helpful.
Breakfast was fine with a good selection and always possible to get a table. Cannot comment on the food other than breakfast as we were B&B.
Nice location with plenty of bars and restaurants and the Raj Indian restaurant exceptional. Would definitely use again but with a better room

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your feedback, and will investigate to ensure that this is not repeated in the future. Our landview rooms do not have balcony, how the seaview rooms do.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kindest regards

Vicki Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a relaxing week staying in this hotel. The location of the hotel is fabulous, right on the beach which is lovely golden sand. The hotel reception staff were all extremely helpful. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, the breakfast was good quality and plenty of choice for all tastes. The fresh local oranges and melon were delicious! Our room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was a little dated and maybe not as sparkling as some may like.
The hotel has sun beds around the pool, which as is the norm are bagged before most people are up. It would be nice if they had some guest sun beds on the beach as the ones down there are very expensive at 15€ a day.
We had a super relaxing week and would recommend to friends and family. We will be back for another visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards

Vicki Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Just returned from a fabulous two week break in Armacao de Pera, staying at the Holiday Inn on an half board basis.

Firstly, the good things. The hotel has a wonderful location, right on the beautiful sandy beach, restaurants, shops and bars close by and a 10 minute walk from the Old Town and Fisherman's beach. The reception and waiting staff in the restaurant are good as is the breakfast. The bathrooms are a little small in the single rooms but the beds are comfortable and wifi reception is good.

Now the areas that could be improved. For a 4 star hotel, we felt that dinner was poor quality. The vegetables were soggy, fish over cooked and everything a little tasteless. Far better food is available at the local restaurants at a very reasonable price. After a few days, we switched to having lunch in and dinner out. This was a much better option, as lunch is cooked a la carte, so much fresher. Also, some of the sun terraces are dirty with broken umbrellas. I know they have a problem with seagulls but this is unacceptable in a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your kind comments about our staff and breakfast.

We are sorry to read about the evening meal, we very much appreciate your feedback, and will investigate to ensure that this is not repeated in the future.

With kindest regards

Vicki Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews