We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
435
303
99
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
303
99
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe suite dressing area all inclusive package self catering pool area second bedroom downstairs toilet stayed all inclusive steam room main bedroom fully equipped kitchen dishwasher tablets half board games room reception staff sun loungers hiring a car
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 881 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We stayed in a three bedroom villa with a private pool for 3 nights in September and had a lovely stay. Villa - very spacious and clean, we requested mattress toppers so the beds were fine, pool did get a little dirty through the stay and there was no pool net to fish out the bugs. Were unable to pick up Wi-Fi, only in the reception area. Staff - couldn't have been more helpful if they tried...amazing! Breakfast - great selection. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, great value for money and very peaceful location.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGUAHOTELS2015, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor. Your excellent review mentioning the Resort facilities and the helpfulness of our staff is greatly appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back at Vale da Lapa again soon. On behalf of all work team, a sincere thank you.

Kind Regards,
Água Hotels Vale da Lapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Ana, wait staff, was the most friendly & helpful of all!
The property was lovely, but in need of some updating. Furniture & rugs showed signs of wear.
Great facility for family vacations.
Short drive to the beach & other lovely beach town.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gtargo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGUAHOTELS2015, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We've read your review and we are very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your recent holiday at our resort.


We usually share our guest's comments with our staff and we make sure that the staff members that you've mentioned will know about the compliments that you've gave.

Your constructive observations are most valuable, and were also shared with our management, allowing us to understand and measure customer’s satisfaction, and also to take action and improve the areas where we are not meeting our guest’s expectations.

Thanking you once again for your honest feedback, we hope that you will decide to return, and we remain at your service to ensure that your next stay will be even better.

Kind Regards,
Água Hotels Vale da Lapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Have visited this complex for five years, and have enjoyed our stays. This year very disappointed, the site and service has deteriated, The staff in the restaurant, are only interested in serving cash paying costomers, if you are all inclusive ( as we were ) you get very poor service, in fact they ignore you at times. The villas are clean and large, but mid week during our stay the lounge shutter jammed open and we had to sit in the lounge with no privacy at all, we reported this to reception and was told that it would be fixed the following day. On returning to the room the following day we discovered the shutter down and would not raise, leaving us in a black hole even during the day, we could not get out to the patio. The response from reception was, the motor was broken and there was nothing they could do. FIVE STAR YOU ARE HAVING A LAUGH. Would we go back not a chance, if that is how they treat regular customers.

Room tip: Go somewhere else
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

This large resort combines spacious accommodation, quietness and very attentive staff.
Good for family groups, very specially for children. You can have meals in the resort's restaurant, in nearby restaurants or cook yourself in the very well equipped kitchens of the villas. There is a small supermarket inside Vale da Lapa, and larger ones nearby.
Swimming pools, both outside and indoor, are very good and never crowded. Larger villas (3 suites, spacious sitting and dining areas, separate kitchen and laundry and large terraces good for "intimate" sunbathing) have also a private pool in its own garden.

Room tip: If you are not in a good physical condition, it's better to ask for accommodation near the reception/restaurant building
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Domingos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGUAHOTELS2015, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are glad to learn that you have fully enjoyed your recent holiday at our resort and we would like to thank for you for your kind comments on the Resort facilities and tips on the surrounding areas.

Your comments are a great value to us and will keep us motivated to continue our level of service.

We are thankful for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Água Hotels Vale da Lapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

This was our 4th stay here so it's fair to say we do like it but this time we were disappointed. We stayed in complex 54. The shower did not drain properly and the shelf and other items in the shower were broken. We did make the hotel aware of this during our stay. The bed was uncomfortable and hard. We did ask for a mattress topper but this didn't help. The pillows were lumpy and made it hard for a good nights sleep. The apartment could do with some redecorating.

The apartments are large and air con is good. Cleaning was daily. Wifi was intermittent but ok. By the pool it was poor. However you are on holiday!

Breakfast is good and they will make you other items if you ask. However to me if you are a 5 star hotel, tea and coffee should be bought to you table, not having to queue at machines.

Lots of good restaurants and supermarkets near by but you need a car. You can walk into the centre but it's about 30 mins.

I did fill in a questionnaire when I left so I'm not saying anything here which I didn't tell the hotel.

It's a nice place to stay and we were recognised by a staff member having been there before which was a nice touch.

There seems to be more development going on in the area so I think they will need to up their game if they want to compete with the new hotels.

As with some other reviews, the sun beds needs some attention!

Will I return? Not sure but if they can sort a few things out then yes.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pinnerboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGUAHOTELS2015, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We have read your review, and we thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We thank you also for your preference along this past few years.

Your constructive observations are most valuable, allowing us to understand and measure customer’s satisfaction, and also to take action and improve the areas where we are not meeting our guest’s expectations.


Your observations about all the things that are in need to be fixed, replaced and improved were forwarded to our management, who is always attentive to our guest´s views and opinions, very often implementing the suggested interventions.

Thanking you once again for your honest feedback, we hope that you will decide to return, and we remain at your service to ensure that your next stay will be even better.

Kind Regards,
Água Hotels Vale da Lapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews