We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,071)
Filter reviews
4,071 results
Traveller rating
1,710
1,670
493
119
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,710
1,670
493
119
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar sea view private beach lovely hotel stunning location the cliff breakfast room an update the air conditioning plenty of sunbeds pool area reception staff half board relaxing holiday bars and restaurants sun loungers balcony
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 4,071 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

It’s worth the drive to the Algarve. Our stay was only for 1-night however the location, hotel, staff and rooms were outstanding. We booked an ocean view room which i would recommend. The Hotel starts on the 5th floor at road level and the entire 6 structure hotel is accessible easily by both elevator and stairs. The roof top bar is stunning, and the restaurants have solid options at hotel prices. Breakfast was vast and it was amazing how many people were at the hotel.We chose to walk into Carvoeiro for dinner on a recommendation from hotel staff, and we weren’t disappointed with the small restaurant options there. Very cute little town. What makes the hotel the best is the ocean side cliffs and the short hike to the large pubic beach. The walk down to the beach at the foot of the hotel is really only done during low tide. But when you are down the views are amazing. The large cave was accessible with a little walk through the ocean. The hike up the hill to the east was amazing. A beach is about a 10-20 minutes hike away and it is worth the walk. Difficulty is low but if you are unsure of your footing, the climbs down are more challenging. I would love to come back and spend more time in this area of Portugal.

Room Tip: Ocean view
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TorontoKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear TorontoKyle,
Thank you for such an amazing feedback regarding your stay at Tivoli Carvoeiro.
We are truly delighted with your comments on the comfort and view of your room, from our selection of restaurants and bars, and of course our stunning location with breathtaking views.
Thank you very much for your divine description of our location and infrastructures.
We hope you can return in the future for another stay with us and enjoy a memorable experience.
Best regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

A stunning hotel set in the most picturesque location. The views are outstanding.
Management should be so proud of their staff, every single one of them has been polite and friendly and extremely helpful.
A real credit to the hotel.
The hotel itself is beautiful. Tastefully decorated and rooms are very comfortable and are cleaned and restocked frequently.
The food is great. Buffet style breakfast and evening meals cater for all tastes. The desserts are to die for.
Drinks may be a little more expensive than in the local bars but the views while you sip your cocktails are second to none.
The beach next to the hotel is difficult to access safely but a 10 to 15 minute stroll in either direction takes to to beautiful, safe , sandy beaches. So no need to risk injury trying to scramble up and down the rocks.
Great walks along the boardwalk into Carvoeiro centre. Close to restaurants and supermarkets. The boat trip to the caves is a must.
Fabulous photo opportunities all round.
A fabulous, relaxing holiday.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Janie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Janie H,
Thank you for such an amazing feedback regarding your stay at Tivoli Carvoeiro, and for pointing out all the details that make our Hotel so special with this amazing review.
We are truly pleased to read your kind coments towards our privilege location, our Team Members and all of our facilities.
It is truly a pleasure read that all of our services meet your expectations, making your stay with us a memorable experience.
We will continue to work to deserve your preference and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another unforgettable stay.
Best Regards
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a twin sea view room for 2 nights and it’s now up there in my top few favorite hotels ever! Room was huge, hotel was ultra glam, the skybar is amazing. So close to many great local restaurants. The hike along the cliffs is literally at the hotel doorstep and takes you past Benagil one-way and over to Carvoeiro the other way and was just stunning the entire way. Would stay here again in a heartbeat if ever back in the Algarve!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank tmtravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Mr. Tmtravel23
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel and for such an amazing feedback regarding your stay at Tivoli Carvoeiro.
We are delighted to read you have enjoyed the comfort of your room, our stunning location, and also our Sky Bar.
It is truly a pleasure read that all of our services and facilities meet your expectations, making your stay with us a memorable experience.
We look foward to welcome you back to Tivoli Carvoeiro for another splendid experience.
Best Regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Enter up then go down, rooms are small but the ocean view rooms are worth the dough. Don’t think you are going to the hotel beach unless you’re a mountain goat and the tide is out. Really great beach just down the road but don’t believe that it is a 10 minute walk, 15,20? Good breakfast and a Really Great Staff, talk to Jorge to get the local scoop.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank robertsphilippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear robertsphilippe,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate your kind comments towards our Team Members customer service, in particular Jorge. Your words of recognition will be shared.
Allow us to say that the Bay in front of the Hotel is not private and we do recommend the Beaches close by for the safety and comfort of our guests.
Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding our Ocean view rooms and also our breakfast selection.
We will continue to work with dedication to deserve your preference once again.
Best regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

An amazing hotel/resort great food, wonderful amazing staff, and the view so breathtaking you can't believe you are witnessing something so amazing. The sounds of the ocean waves, is a great way to fall asleep to. I highly recommend the Tivoli resort.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank joann_arnold12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear joann_arnold12,
Thank you for such fantastic review regarding your experience at Tivoli Carvoeiro.
We are delighted with your kind comments regarding our facilities, services and Team Members. Your compliments are the highest praise.
Thank you for being an Amabassador for Tivoli Carvoeiro. We all hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews