We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Farol de Alfanzina/Alfanzina lighthouse
from US$345.74
More Info
from US$40.34
More Info
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
40
43
25
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
43
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wednesday afternoons rocha brava be careful nice walk stunning views trail engineering mercury landmark flashed scenery ladder sink holes visitors struggle coast
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

It is important for people to realize that many of the reviews for this restaurant reflect the previous management. The new operators are offering superb service and excellent food. We were a group of four dining here in late September and we're still talking about our memorable experience. The lamb was delicious, the Portuguese steak was flavourful and my strip-loin steak was cooked to perfection. Our hosts could not do enough for us and they graciously allowed to linger into the evening. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Kimberly0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Great views out to sea from cliff top, nice to see a well kept lighthouse. Some nice cliif top walks.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 458russellg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

In the evening you see this light flashes.
It was only a couple of Km's from the hotel.
So I did the cliff top walk to here.
A good walk with parts of the path quite steep and slippery.
Good views of the cliffs and sea, with lots of boats sailing past.
The light house was not open when I got there but I enjoyed the walk to and from.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank chezr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

A good car park adjacent, some scary cliff top paths but the views, oh the views - fantastic. We saw a bird of prey (merlin or peregrine?) going after the rock pigeons - very exciting for us but a sorry end for one bird. Good restaurants just up the road near Rocha Brava for a meal.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Biselygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Walked to the lighthouse, but we were disappointed to find it was fenced off & unable to look inside, I believe it is still a working lighthouse, no one around to get information!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank jeanjeanie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews