We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$79
US$70
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$79
US$70
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
Expedia.comUS$79
PricelineUS$70
eDreamsUS$70
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
30
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
16
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 47 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Excellent guests house 1 min from the harbour lovely place very clean.& quite
Would stay here again.clean towels every day.bed very comfortable rooms have air conditioning & very quite.
The owner very helpfull on arrival.
Maggie & Paul.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank maggiebb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Stayed here for 1 night as a solo traveller. Staff couldn't have been more helpful & friendly. They arranged my airport transfer & give you an excellent welcome. Room was exceptionally clean. Fantastic sun terrace where you can sit out & enjoy a class of wine while catching some sun in the evening. Super location with the old town only a short stroll away. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank louisei586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I had to cancel my booking as my flight was cancelled. The staff were really lovely and didn't charge me for the missed night. If I come to Faro I'l definitely stay here. We drove by though and the location was good.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sabrinaselv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Passing through Faro for just one night, one of our group found this most pleasant guest house on the Internet. We arrived late in the evening but this was no problem for the staff, the lady checked us in quickly showed us our rooms and off out to grab a bite and beer.
Rooms were spotless and beds were comfortable , a good sized en suite to. In a good spot also,10 min walk down to the harbour. All in all a great little find.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 1Chancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

We stayed at Happy House for 2 nights in February. It is delightful. Exceptionally clean, and appears to be newly remodeled. Very comfortable beds, a great shower and a very quiet neighborhood. It is a concept we haven't seen before, You are greeted upon arrival, shown your room and all the facilities and you pay for your stay. You have keys for the room and front door. The best part is the common kitchen for the 6 to 8 rooms in the hotel. A large refrigerator with a shelf for each room, cooking facilities, and coffee, tea, cereal and fruit are provided. There are tables and chairs and a lovely outdoor patio. Other than the person who turns over the rooms there are not employees at the hotel. Probably why it is so reasonably priced. In the middle of town, no car is necessary. They ask that you vacate by 10am your last day and there is a drop box for your keys. We found it delightful!

Room tip: All the same I think, we had an extra large king size bed but saw twins as well
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews