We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
30
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
16
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

We had arrived at 9 pm. Late check in was no problem. Rooms and common areas are clean. Walls are paper thin and wifi was not the best but all in all for a one night stay it was alright. Even has sky tv or something similar and smart tv for netflix.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Helpful staff, owner met us on arrival showed us to our room , room was modern, clean and very comfortable the accommodation has it's own kitchen area and you can help yourself to all the facilities, you just have to be quiet if preparing food etc early or late as there are rooms off this area, as stated staff couldn't do enough for you. The hotel is situated in the centre of Faro handy for all whatever has to offer, more than met our needs and expectations

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Very comfortable beds and air conditioning. Great location near to the marina and old town. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely to have access to a kitchen and a roof terrace. We only stayed one night but would love to go back for a few days. Only 10-20 minutes from the airport.

Room tip: We had three rooms for our party and all were identical and very comfortable.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend Happy House to anybody staying in Faro.
The staff are so lovely and they literally couldn’t do enough for us.
The room and shared areas were extremely clean and comfortable. Our room didn’t have a private outdoor area, however, the shared terrace was ideal and very quiet, so it wasn’t a huge miss.
The location is excellent, just a short walk to the shops, bars and restaurants.
An overall fantastic experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Colette-Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Excellent guests house 1 min from the harbour lovely place very clean.& quite
Would stay here again.clean towels every day.bed very comfortable rooms have air conditioning & very quite.
The owner very helpfull on arrival.
Maggie & Paul.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank maggiebb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews