We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$67
US$54
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 21-04-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$54
eDreamsUS$54
Agoda.comUS$67
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
30
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
16
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a 3 nights stay and everything was perfect !!!
We had an amazing welcoming, the lady who greets us was very nice, helpfull and smily, i wish her all the best for her study. She have been very great with us.
The place was very clean, we had 2 bathroom to share thay was great, we never had to wait for it.
The flatmates were very quiet and respectfull.
The kitchen is very convenient, you have as well a space in the fridge to put your own stuff.
Our room was prepared everyday by the housekeeping team, they made a great job, and the bed was huge and very confortable.
This place was very nice, very clean and confortable.
We had a room with a street view and we have not been disturbed by any noise. We slept very well.
On the roof top you have a big terasse with small tables and chairs, and we enjoyed to have our breakfast and diner under the sun.
I absolutely recomend that place. If i come back to faro, i will book again here for sure.
Thanks to the Happy House Team to make our stay very nice !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank aurelitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

We had arrived at 9 pm. Late check in was no problem. Rooms and common areas are clean. Walls are paper thin and wifi was not the best but all in all for a one night stay it was alright. Even has sky tv or something similar and smart tv for netflix.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Helpful staff, owner met us on arrival showed us to our room , room was modern, clean and very comfortable the accommodation has it's own kitchen area and you can help yourself to all the facilities, you just have to be quiet if preparing food etc early or late as there are rooms off this area, as stated staff couldn't do enough for you. The hotel is situated in the centre of Faro handy for all whatever has to offer, more than met our needs and expectations

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Very comfortable beds and air conditioning. Great location near to the marina and old town. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely to have access to a kitchen and a roof terrace. We only stayed one night but would love to go back for a few days. Only 10-20 minutes from the airport.

Room tip: We had three rooms for our party and all were identical and very comfortable.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend Happy House to anybody staying in Faro.
The staff are so lovely and they literally couldn’t do enough for us.
The room and shared areas were extremely clean and comfortable. Our room didn’t have a private outdoor area, however, the shared terrace was ideal and very quiet, so it wasn’t a huge miss.
The location is excellent, just a short walk to the shops, bars and restaurants.
An overall fantastic experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Colette-Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews