We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect local experience

What a great way to discover the lovely city of Faro. If you only have two or three days to... read more

Reviewed March 7, 2020
sterretheunisseb
via mobile
Wonderful tour, above and beyond!

This is the best activity you can do in the Algarve! We felt like we understood so much more about... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2019
ericostlund
via mobile
Read all 142 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Faro
from US$36.99
More Info
from US$50.59
More Info
from US$39.53
More Info
from US$12.87
More Info
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
142
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 142 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Nothing but good praises can be said about this incredible tours! Fantastic and friendly guides will walk you through emblematic places allowing you to immerse yourself in the local costumes and food ways of the mediterranean diet. Don't think, just do it!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank hmggloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Humberto :)
Thanks for your great advice on our tours! It was a pleasure to guide you on our Ria Food Tour.
Hope to guide you again. ;)

See you soon,
Joana
Sharing Tasteful Experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2019

I spent a weekend to celebrate my friend's birthday & her birthday surprise was the Fisherman Food Tour organised by' Eating Algarve Food Tours'. This tour is worth every penny - Joanna the tour guide was excellent & great company - We must have stopped at around 10 places in the main Mercado & in different parts of the city to taste various dishes - she also explained the history of Faro - Algarve & Portugal as we walked around the city. A wonderful way to explore a city & to get an insight into Portuguese cuisine.

I have already shared this tour with my friends back home. I would be more than happy to do another tour again !
Thanks Joanna.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Paradise262465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

My dear Zofia,

Thank you so much for your beautiful words describing the experience your party had with Eating Algarve Food Tours!
It was a really great pleasure to guide you and your friends. To learn from you, to laugh with you and to wish a happy birthday and long life to Jan.

We will be more than happy to have you joining us once again soon!
All the best,
Joana

Sharing Tasteful Experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2019

We spent a long weekend in Faro and decided to book onto the Petisco food tour on the Friday. The tour was extremely enjoyable, plenty of tasty food and Joanna was very knowledgeable of the local history and culture. My favourite dish of the day was mackerel salad. The tour was paced nicely, plenty of time to enjoy each stop but lots to see and taste. We liked that the tour also included historical stops as well as tastings so you learned about the history of the city as well as its food.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank adamrY5397ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Adam,
Thank you so much for your beautiful words describing our Petisco Food Tour!
I'm really glad you've enjoyed the combination we made of a city tour with a food tour, providing a richer and more interesting visit to our visitors.
Warm regards,
Joana

Sharing Tasteful Experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2019

We spent a weekend in Faro with a friend, after hard working week, and booking to Fisherman Tour was our best idea ever! Such a refreshing experience. We had a really great time, food was delicious, we saw beautiful and interesting places in Faro, learned a lot about history, culture and food, and our guide Antonio was the best host we could imagine, with a constant smile on his face and warm attitude. Big thanks to Eating Algarve Food Tours, and highly recommended!

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pioneer58213479296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioGuerreiro00, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Fisherman Food & Cultural, in Faro! It was a pleasure to have spent the time with so enthusiastic persons like you and your friend, and to take you to our fellow local vendors and favourite places. Makes my work a privilege when I meet people that bring such a light and good energy to the tours.
Hope to see you at another opportunity,
Your new friend,
- António

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Yes, this is epic. A trip to the Algarve would not be complete without participating in an Eating Algarve Food Tour. We chose the Farum Food Tour which was a truly wonderful experience. We loved every minute of it. With Antonio as our expert guide we toured the old city learning so much about the food, culture and history of Portugal. It was the perfect mix of walking, exploring and tastings. The food was delicious.The drinks were delicious.You will not be disappointed. We highly recommend this activity to anyone visiting the Algarve.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank SeaPast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioGuerreiro00, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

My dearest, thank you so much for your kind review, and for joining us for the Farum Old City, now also know as Old City Food & Cultural Tour, in Faro. We really work to provide you and every guest a complete as possible overview of our culture, through Algarvian cuisine and historical sites, in a 5h walking tour, with plenty of tastings!
You will be welcomed again if you decide to return to Algarve!
Thank you once again,
Yours,
- Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews