We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect local experience

What a great way to discover the lovely city of Faro. If you only have two or three days to... read more

Reviewed March 7, 2020
sterretheunisseb
via mobile
Wonderful tour, above and beyond!

This is the best activity you can do in the Algarve! We felt like we understood so much more about... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2019
ericostlund
via mobile
Read all 142 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Faro
from US$36.99
More Info
from US$50.59
More Info
from US$39.53
More Info
from US$12.87
More Info
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
142
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 142 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our Petisco Tour with Joana! She was full of information and had an amazing passion for sharing the regional history and culture with us and the others on the tour. From the history to the food and beverages, it was one of the best food tours we’ve taken. What a great introduction to the region - we both highly recommend trying this if you find yourselves looking to experience the culture of the region first hand!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank l0ve2travell0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

My Dear,
Thank you for your review and recomendation!!!
I´m so glad to know that our Petisco Food Tour was the perfect way for you to experience the culture of our region first hand!
It is was a great pleasure to guide you and your husband.

The warmest regards,
Joana

Sharing Tasteful Experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2019

This was a fantastic food tour. The locations were well selected and we had some of the best food and wine I had on the whole trip. Joana was also very knowledgeable in the history of Faro and of course, about all the food and wine we tasted. Would definitely book a tour again once I return for another trip.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank DudeDA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Stefan,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review on our experience!
We will be waiting to guide you once again on your next trip to the Algarve.

Warm regards,
Joana

Sharing Tasteful Experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2019

We were met, on time, by Joana and comprised a party of 4. We started with a detailed and informative introduction to the history of Faro, and visited a number of locations in the Old Town, some not usually open to the public, which well illustrated elements of its history. We then began to focus on the food and wine culture, and visited several different restaurants, each with its own ambience and style of food. We sampled excellent food, in quantities which were generous, and a variety of Algarve based high quality wines. The restaurants were located in different parts of the town, and I'm certain that we would not have found them without this tour. We returned on subsequent nights to enjoy other parts of their menus. The tour ended with a cocktail at an award winning cocktail bar, some 5+ hours later. Joana was a charming and knowledgeable guide, the evening was very enjoyable, and we would recommend it without reservation.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank beetlebrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Norman,
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review and recommendation on our Old City Food Tour, in Faro.

I am very pleased to know that you appreciated so much our experience, that you´ve return on subsequent nights to enjoy our partners menus.

Sincerely,
Joana
Sharing Tasteful Experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

This was a wonderful tour from start to finish! So glad we made it a part of our journey through Portugal. Joana was knowledgeable, helpful and so friendly. It was far more than I expected - not only interesting food from authentic places but great history and site-seeing all in one. Yum! Highly recommend. Bravo to you Joana.

Thank jbutton0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Jane Button,

Thank you so much for your beautiful words and recommendation!
It really means much to us knowing that you've enjoyed the experience that much.
It was my great pleasure to guide you and your group of good old friends.

Sincerely,
Joana

Sharing Tasteful Experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We had a great day with our guide Antionio. We were lucky that we had a private tour. Antonio is very pleasant to work with and ensures that you have a very pleasant and educational day. He knows the city well, knows a lot about the history and gastronomy of the Algarve! And of course a lot to taste! Antionio knows where to find the right places to eat that you would normally pass by. Definitely recommended to make your visit to the Algarve even more complete.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank An N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioGuerreiro00, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Oh dear, thank you very much for your kind feedback. Sometimes our tours are likely to become private, as we run our Food & Cultural Tours from 2 to 12 people. That said, I am happy that you were able to enjoy a tour that felt private and richer. We take pride in taking you and all other guests to places that you might not find on your own, nor expect to visit.
Thank you very much for recommending our Food Tours. We feel glad to know it made your visit to the Algarve more complete!
Hope to see you at another opportunity.
Your new friend,
- António

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews