We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect local experience

What a great way to discover the lovely city of Faro. If you only have two or three days to... read more

Reviewed March 7, 2020
sterretheunisseb
via mobile
Wonderful tour, above and beyond!

This is the best activity you can do in the Algarve! We felt like we understood so much more about... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2019
ericostlund
via mobile
Read all 142 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Faro
from US$36.99
More Info
from US$50.59
More Info
from US$39.53
More Info
from US$12.87
More Info
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
142
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 142 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Together with my daughter we enjoyed the great tour that was guided enthusiastically by Joana.
The food was excellent with original dishes and drinks from the Algarve.
Also visited very special things that you could never visit otherwise.
Highly recommended for anyone going to Faro.
The group was 8 people, the tour lasted 5 hours but we were never bored.
Thank you Joana for the wonderful experiance

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank mvansem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

My dear Marion van Ansem,

Thank you so much for your beautiful words describing the experience you and Renate had with Eating Algarve Food Tours!
It really means much to us knowing that you've enjoyed our food, drinks and monuments that much.
It was my great pleasure to guide you both.

Sincerely,
Joana

Sharing Tasteful Experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

I felt very special with this tour, there was only two of us and we had such an amazing time with Antonio.
All of the food and wine was amazing. I thinke my favorite was the tuna and clams dishes.
We talked about all the restaurants and people and the city.

To end the night we went to the Columbus bar and had a special drink picked out by Antonio. It was the perfect ending to a lovely evening with amazing people.

1  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatingalgarvetours, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Mandy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. It is with great enthusiasm that I read your words about our Old City Food & Cultural Tour, in Faro. Our network of partners from food to historical sites were picked very carefully to amazed clients like you. I had a great time to guide you and talk with you about not only food and history but also life in general. I am a lucky guy that receives amazing people in his tours and with who has amazing conversations. Very grateful once again, and I do hope to meet you at another opportunity.
Your new friend in town.
- António

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2019

My evening tour led by Antonio was not only a delicious experience with a wide range of food and drink tastings, but was a great overview of the city and the history of the region. A fantastic way to learn about the Algarve, highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MNS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatingalgarvetours, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thank you a lot for your kind review! Always a pleasure to guide someone so interested to learn the gastronomy, culture, and history of our special region. Our tours are not only about food but about everything that matters to know in our 5 hours activity! Hope to meet you at another opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

The cultural information, history, and amazing local food were all beautifully balanced in the tours we went on. We agreed this what the best part of our honeymoon, hands down.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank amberjlarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Amber & Jarid,
It is priceless to know that joining our Food & Cultural Tours in Faro and Olhão was the best part of our honeymoon!!!

We made your honeymoon and you made our day!!!
It was our great pleasure to guide the two of you on our Old City Food Tour and in our Ria Food Tour.

Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness.

With love,
António & Joana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Antonio was our guide for this tour and he was fantastic. Such a memorable evening and so much fun for the whole family. I recommend this tour to anyone seeking to know more about the Algarve's history, culture and food. Thank you Antonio for a great evening!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatingalgarvetours, Owner at Eating Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Donna, thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful review of our Old City Food & Cultural Tour, in Faro. Was an incredible afternoon/evening with you and your kind family. A great atmosphere among Algarvian history, culture, with local food and drinks, where the kids made it even more fun!
Hope to see you all at another opportunity!
Your new friend,
- António

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews