We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
39
10
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
10
5
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

My wife and myself stayed for 3 nights as a 'get away' break. From the friendly and efficient check in to the clean rooms it was excellent. Rooms are fine for a short break so don't worry about when people says 'small rooms' - they are a little but it doesn't matter. A good spread at breakfast for everyone's tastes and you can eat as early or as late as you like. The roof top bar and jacuzzi is awesome... The best mohito's I've ever had. Friendly bar man too. The beach is right there but the sheltered sun loungers are great when there's a breeze. A really lovely little place. So close to the airport too but planes don't affect things. Wonderful. Thanks. Also thanks for the staff making it all so easy like booking the airport taxi - simple.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SteveAngus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxury Beach H, Gestor de Front Office at Golden Beach Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Dear Mr. Steve Angus, Your feedback has been very much appreciated, it will be a delight for our team. They work hard, dedicated to ensuring excellence service and providing Portuguese hospitality at its very best. We thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and feedback. Kind Regards, Paulo Pinto, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2019

We were excited to be staying again at this guest house but things have changed. No beach towels, no welcome drink, hot breakfast trays were luke warm and no tea & coffee in the room. It has lost it's polish.It was no surprise to be told it's closing at the end of September awaiting the appointment of a new management company. Such a shame as the location is fantastic and the staff great while working in quite uncertain times. Hopefully when it reopens it's previous standards will be in place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights here. The smallest room we have ever stayed in and the kitchen for breakfast sounded like they were next to the bed. Would not let us check out early and get a refund. The manager was unavailable, out of country. Give me a break, in this age of communication, who leaves a clerk alone. The fruit at breakfast was good and so was the view.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dianes162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxury Beach H, Gestor de Front Office at Golden Beach Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Dear Ms Dianes162. We really regret you have classified one of our rooms as awful. We understand that some rooms can be small but the size of each room is available in the booking portals. So you knew when you reserved it. One room can be small and brand new built in 2017. And if it has a private bathroom, a view to the Atlantic Ocean a few metres away, a very comfortable bed, air conditioned, a safe to keep your valuables, tv with 90 channels and breakfast is included in the price of the room it should not be called awful... The free space around the bed is not for us more important than what you have inside the room at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Great location to access after or before your return flight from Faro airport. 10 mins from the airport but noise and visual disturbance from planes were not an issue. Room was well appointed but a little small for us. Very helpful and friendly staff and some really good restaurants nearby such as Wax which is literally steps from the hotel. Lovely roof top terrace on which to relax and overall we had a very enjoyable stay. A little pricy compared to other accommodation in the area.

Room tip: Ask for a larger room unless you are happy with very compact accommodation
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank linford95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Beautiful guest house on the beach. 10 minutes from the airport by bus or taxi. Several restaurants close by for lunch and dinner. Breakfast at the Luxury Beach is extensive and good quality. Roof top bar serves Pizza and snacks if you don't want to go off base for dinner. Room was spotlessly clean with adequate storage for clothing. Bathroom (sink & shower only) looked new!

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank PatrickBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxury Beach H, Gestor de Front Office at Golden Beach Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Dear Mr. Patrick, thank you for your feedback regarding that you enjoyed our attentive and helpful service and beautiful location, your opinion is truly important to our team and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our property. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews