We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-27
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$124
Expedia.comUS$124
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
40
9
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
9
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private terrace night stay vasco property hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

Biggest highlight of this trip was my charming and central accommodation at Lemon Tree Stay, where there's an organic lemon tree in the courtyard. VERY clean with friendly staff who play "shazamable" music at a non intrusive volume. Win! I was well looked after and felt at home. Very good breakfast buffet. They also have an ice machine... (another win for those with a chronic ice crunching habit). On leaving, one of the staff blessed me with some lemons. Extra mention for Jason who's personality is very warm (I'm a solo traveler) Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank doronaclewrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2019

Wat a wonderful place to stay right in the hart of shops bars and restaurants the hosts are great very helpful and polite . Soon as you walk through the gates you feel at home . You can use ther kitchen if you want to . It has 2 shared terraces on top our room came with a private terrace room 21 it's just a hidden gem . If going to faro this is the place to stay . Many thanks to all concerned we will be back

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

We loved staying here! Our Room No. 14 was just perfect for our stay and 'Jason'' explained everything and was very helpful. The breakfast was also great. All in all a perfect stay, which we would love to repeat!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cofee2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2019

The lemon tree stay is located in a perfect location in Faro, very close to the main streets and 10 minutes walk from the buses or ferry boats. Please read the instructions for the check-in time, as it is not available 24h. The staff is very friendly, at the check-in they showed us all the facilities we could use during our stay (terrace, kitchen, patio/garden) and our room. The room itself was quite big and comfortable for a 3 nights stay. For more nights, it may lack of furniture (wardrobe for instance). Overall it was clean, but the bathroom was not cleaned properly on both days: first day the toilet was left dirty, second day the shower was not cleaned at all: limescale was left on both the glass and the tiles. We requested an additional bed, but if was a very uncomfortable sofa bed. The main bed was instead very comfortable. The room is also air conditioned, only on the last night it didn't work at all (and there was no staff to ask as it was late at night) and it was very hot!
The breakfast is good: bread, fruits, cake, granola, yogurt, coffee, orange juice (you can make it on your own with fresh oranges), cheese board, milk, jams. We could not have the breakfast on the check-out day, as we left 30 minutes earlier than the breakfast time (8:00-10:00), but we found hot coffee ready for us. Overall is a good option for Faro, I loved the lemon tree in the patio/garden. There is also the possibility to hire bikes. And if you are using the taxi for the airport, please ask the staff to book it for you: it is cheaper and the company they contact is very reliable.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaSerenella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

we chose this venue after having read all the positive comments in tripadsivor. We were welcomed by Rita and we went up to room 15 on first floor. Nice little room with a view of the majestic lemon tree which stands in the entrance patio.
Next day we enjoyed a nice breakfast with different kind of breads, fruits, cereals, butter, jams and cheese. We met Ana Maria. On Thursday we met Vasco, the owner and on Friday we met Jason. All were friendly and ready to give us infos we needed. Its location
is ideally in the center of Faro. Only missing facility is an espresso coffee machine in the kichen. Since this a small B&B it is adviceable to book well in advance.
Ana Maria, Jason, Rita and Vasco
many thanks, muito obrigado
Ivano and Phyllis

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ivano62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews