We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Dijon Bistro & Bar

Dijon Bistro & Bar
Ranked #105 of 370 Restaurants in Faro
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Description: Bistro Dijon brings relaxed dining to Downtown Faro. Our love of food shines through with our simple use of honest ingredients turning them into an inspired and Bistro Style Menu. Our cosy dining room is complimented by in cobbled street seating welcoming friends and family's for lunch and diner daily throughout the year in an historic downtown location.
Restaurant details
Description: Bistro Dijon brings relaxed dining to Downtown Faro. Our love of food shines through with our simple use of honest ingredients turning them into an inspired and Bistro Style Menu. Our cosy dining room is complimented by in cobbled street seating welcoming friends and family's for lunch and diner daily throughout the year in an historic downtown location.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful afternoon in this extremely well presented and comfortable restaurant. Stephen front of house and Darren the top chef made us feel very welcome. The menu is really varied with something for everyone and at very affordable prices including the great alentejo wines at good prices. We will definitely return and try an evening visit next time.

Thank KathandSteve2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren T, Owner at Dijon Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for the time to post a rewiew. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

A newly opened place. French cuisine with a Portuguese twist and English back bone. It's slightly difficult to find but worth a few extra steps. The food is really good, the service is personal and spot on. The wine list is currently short, but that will change in a near future. The wines they have are good though. Try it out!

Thank Magnus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren T, Owner at Dijon Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you for the time to post a rewiew. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to wrlcone you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Excellent restaurant inspired on the French cuisine. The only one of its kind in Faro. The menu is fantastic, the service attentive and friendly, the decor minimal. Intimate atmosphere. Fabulously cooked food. Highly recommend and will be back for sure.

Thank Fabio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren T, Owner at Dijon Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Very quaint bistro. Excellent food! Great service. Ate there 3 times already. Need to work through the menu!

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren T, Owner at Dijon Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we are so pleased you have enjoyed your dining experience with us and we especially look forward to welcoming returning clients time after time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Great menu, great cooking and great staff. If you go on a Sunday night they offer a 2 course with bottle of house wine for 17.95 Euro per person. Bit hard to find but worth. New restaurant so don’t have card facility yet just cash.

Thank 1STTIMEBERLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren T, Owner at Dijon Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dijon Bistro & Bar also viewed

Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Dijon Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;