We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eva(Faro)
US$172
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$194
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa d'Alagoa - Faro Hostel(Faro)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo(Faro)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
400
338
108
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
338
108
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palacemodern wingdos sentidosestoi palacepublic roomsmodern additionindoor poolroman ruinsorange grovessmall villagehistorical buildingbeautiful hotelmain buildingsuperior roomsmall gymguest roomsterrace overlooking
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 907 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Shame only 1 night will be back.
Arrived very late and had to leave early in morning although did enjoy the wonderful spread at breakfast that was included in the price and was either a full continental or cooked breakfast ( or in my case both ! )

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Pleasant hotel set on a hillside in the small village of Estoi. Breakfasts are generally satisfactory to good and the hotel has good views south to Faro and beyond. Helpful staff for the most part. Well located for access to the west-east Algarve motorway.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank K7239DWdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Manager at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about Pousada with us and with all our potential guests.
I’m glad you enjoyed our facilities, breakfast and satff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Orlando Araújo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

The faded opulence of the old palace combined with the modern and up-to-date hotel chambers created an interesting and unusual experience, The palace was lovely, a bit run-down in some parts (e.g. water coming in under the French doors from the terrace when it rained), but overall well-kept and charming. The floor in the small chapel was amazing. The room itself was large, well-lit and airy, with a beautiful view to the orange groves. The bed was one of the more comfortable hotel beds I've slept in, service was good (every evening you get chocolates and carpets brought to you!), and the breakfast buffet was very nice. Staff were very courteous and friendly. Small downside was one evening after dinner when we were hoping to have a drink at the bar, but the friendly waiter was so busy in the dining room that the bar was basically unmanned, though he popped in to say he'd be right with us. After waiting more than half an hour we decided to go to bed instead.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank shukti2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Manager at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest,
The Pousada de Estoi takes this opportunity to thank you for your review and for choosing us.
Your opinion is very important for us and we feel very sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations totally.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Orlando Araújo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Me and my husband stayed here and just loved the hotel. The garden and the lovely paintings all over the hotel. Love it! The beds were very comfortable and huge. Unfortunately the food in the restaurant is not good. Eat before you arrive here!
We had a sauna and a swim in the outdoor pool in January. Lovely weather!!
We recommend this hotel to everyone that would like to have something special. I couldn´t stop taking pictures and movies from the hotel.

Room Tip: We booked a room in January and got a very good bargain!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piaberglund1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Manager at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest,
We all at Pousada de Estoi would like to thank you for your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your meal, all the staff are strongly committed to providing great level in terms of quality.
Thank you very much for your contribution and recommendation.
I really hope that we can have the chance to welcome you back in a short future.
Yours Sincerely,
Orlando Araújo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the off peak season and the standards shown by this hotel are very high. The staff are of a good standard and the room was massive. Has breakfast delivered to the room and it was very tasty.

The only thing that definitely needs improving is the room service menu as it is frankly very poor and limited.

Hotel underground car park is very good with ample space to get in and park the car.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank JonJo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Manager at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are glad you have appreciated your stay at Pousada Palácio de Estoi
In order to provide the best service, we have taken your feedback about room service menu into consideration.
We hope to surpass your expectations on your next visit to Pousadas de Portugal.
Best regards,
Orlando Araújo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews