We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$126
Booking.comUS$129
CheapTicketsUS$126
TravelocityUS$126
FindHotelUS$126
Agoda.comUS$130
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean paul swimming pool within walking distance old town stay location marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2021

My stay at Casa Apollo (January 11-15) has been quite perfect. Jean Paul was a great guest, the room (5) was nice and ample, with shower room and a separate WC.
Nice view over the garden (very large for being in the middle of the city). Pity I was not able to try the swimming pool ! (it was exceptionally cold for Algarve).
And a tasty and generous breakfast on top of that.
Will certainly return.
Vincent W.

Room tip: Best view over garden
Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wierinv62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2020 via mobile

Apollo Guesthouse was the perfect choice for rest in Faro. The decor is beautiful and refined, the breakfast was delicious and the pool was also wonderful. The host's attention was special and we will be back for sure!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gralicorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2020 via mobile

Firstly can I just say it is a great shame that COVID19 will be affecting business for Jean Paul the owner who has set up a lovely guest house in Faro
We had a great stay, guest house is a very short walk from the bus station and easy to find .
We received a warm welcome from JP , and even though we arrived early our room was ready . It was a clean spacious and tastefully decorated room. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in for a long time.
The garden area is self contained and peaceful. The heated pool is just an added bonus and I enjoyed the soothing massage keys you can switch on .
We had a great breakfast , lots of choice and fresh products. Including home made pancakes one day and waffles the next .
The location is so close to everything including the marina and old town . JP can recommend excellent local restaurants.
Even though our stay was at a very difficult time for the whole world it did not affect our stay.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again . As we had a late flight home JP helpfully allowed us to keep our room until we left for the airport .
Thank you for everything JP and good luck for the future .

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mrsfunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2019

A truly relaxing experience with an amazing breakfast!The house is beautifully decorated and the garden and pool area are just delightful. The location is perfect, within walking distance from the heart of the old Town. Jean-Paul's hopitality made our stay a wonderful short break in Portugal.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank FatimaB1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2019

Casa Apollo is truly a beautiful guesthouse: the decoration and furniture, the garden, the pool, the rooms, breakfast: everything was perfect. On top of that it is very well located: in a quiet street within walking distance from the marina, the old town, the chapel of bones and some nice bars and restaurants. But the best thing about Casa Apollo is the host: JP's warm welcome, his advice and kindness made our stay here unforgettable.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank vr39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews