We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
15
53
39
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
53
39
18
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

Just at the heart of the city, next to everything.
Comfortable room but no lift and steep stairs. Has rooms with balcony that is an important advantage.
Parking on the side street or in closed parking next building is another advantage.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teoman U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in Residencial a doca for the faro rally, good value hotel, friendly staff excellent location next to marina, it has air conditioning, Every thing you need just a bit basic, I would definitely use again because the price and location were spot on

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alexve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Just got back today.Location and staff 10/10. Vending machines only fixed this morning which a shame as a coffee would have been good for 80c. Air conditioning fixed at 23/24c. It was hot weather while I was there and as no control to change it, too hot.
But, would I go back? Yes. Buy a water from the shop across the road for a morning drink. Everything you need is within 3 mins walk. Good place by the marina and for a change from Albufeira it is well worth it. Too many food places to mention and straight across the road is an Indian restaurant. Next door a Chinese Buffet at €11.95. Not tried them. Piri Piri chicken in the street behind was my choice. Try Faro for a great change.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MajordaNick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2019

If you are on a budget and want to stay centrally in Faro, near the old town, marina, and the bars and restaurants then this is well placed. It's clean and basic but the rooms are rather cold and cheerless, some have no views at all at the back of the property but some of those on the roadside have balconies which are nothing special. For the money it's acceptable.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Draviwake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2019

The location of this residence is the best thing about it. A short stroll to the Marina bars, and restaurants. The double room although small, was adequate however my stay was very uncomfortable. The bed was brick hard - fine if you like a hard mattress but unfortunately I don't. The hot water was not hot, but rather luke warm. Only one toilet roll provided and I didn't like having to go down to reception at 7am to ask for another one. I suggest you take ear plugs as it can be noisy. I love Faro and the Algarve and would like to return, but not to this hotel. I think I would spend a bit more next time to have a bit more comfort.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lottepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews