We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
449
513
186
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
513
186
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club rooftop restaurant old town top floor the bus nesting storks air con free shuttle excellent location lovely hotel side street overlooking the marina ria formosa small pool breakfast buffet reception staff shower curtain
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

The Hotel looks pretentious but general quality is low. My room wasn't very clean and the emergency call in the bathroom was broken. Breakfast definitely under level. The staff, by the way, was excellent and fast. In my opinion is too expensive for the poor general quality.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikol_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Just back from four days in Faro at this hotel with my daughter. We had a wonderful time. Hotel is great clean and close to everything we wanted to see. Lovely rooftop bar and restaurant. Breakfast is very good plenty of hot and cold choices. When we arrived it was late after ten at night so they weren’t serving meals but they did bring us cheese and bread as a light snack which we appreciated. Lovely bar area and nice sitting out on rooftop having a drink. All the staff are kind and helpful. We booked a five hour boat trip at the hotel it was absolutely amazing. Carlos was our skipper and it was only myself and my daughter that day so it was like having a private tour. Towels down feet up, so relaxing. We went to three islands had a great meal with fresh sea bream Carlos had ordered for us. Caught that morning. It was just wonderful. Definitely recommend the hotel and the boat trip. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

This was a perfect location - an excellent, clean and friendly hotel with a lovely view of Faro from the hotel bar and restaurant. The staff were amazing and recommended going on the free shuttle coach to their beach club which was also brilliant. Excellent!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ambassador516616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We stayed 5 nights at Hotel Faro. Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room on 3rd floor spotless. Great range of food available at breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant on one night and the food was first class. Great location for the restaurant and bar with balcony on 3 sides overlooking town and marina. Shuttle bus to nearby beach twice a day where there was a beach club for residents. Restaurant there good for snacks. Would have liked loungers on the beach, and the roof top terrace was untidy. My only negative was the noise from the 4th floor restaurant for rooms on the 3rd floor. Noise of chairs moving from before 07.00 every day, and we were there on a Saturday when there was an event in the restaurant which made it impossible to sleep. Hotel convenient to town which is small and compact but very pretty. Loved the storks nesting on chimneys and lampposts. Overall we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PatHuddersfiekd_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We found Faro to be an ideal location from which to visit other parts of the Algarve and the hotel is very well situated - just a few minutes walk from the old town and with easy access to restaurants and bars. The train station is also within easy walking distance.
The staff were friendly enough without being as helpful as they could have been and food/drinks on the rooftop are somewhat overpriced. The rooftop pool is really just a dip. Rooms are very basically furnished.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ronnie080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews