We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
449
513
186
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
513
186
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club rooftop restaurant old town top floor the bus nesting storks air con free shuttle excellent location lovely hotel side street overlooking the marina ria formosa small pool breakfast buffet reception staff shower curtain
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed our stay here. It was a last minute choice to come to Faro, and we loved it.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The terrace bar and restaurant on the top floor has fabulous views.
Having a drink at sunset on the terrace bar, watching the swallows dart about, and the cranes glide to their rooftop nests was wonderful.
The staff are really friendly and helpful.
Definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris_Smith1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

stayed for four nights great choice for breakfast and bar meals.not far from bus station,train station farther away in same direction. just around the corner to shops and cafes.near the old town.rooftop restaurant for the breakfast with outdoor seating.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ronnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

The location was very central. The rooftop bar and the views were amazing! I highly recommend eating at the restaurant for lunch or dinner, the cocktails were well crafted. The breakfast was also fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and always found the staff to be welcoming, always helpful and friendly.
This is a city centre hotel so some street noise is inevitable, don't go there for total peace and quiet - the central location should be the attraction and with that comes some hustle and bustle.
Our room was functional but lacked any in room tea/coffee facility which is always welcome first thing in the morning (especially) before getting dressed and going to breakfast.
We had a problem with our air conditioning, for which an engineer was sent immediately but it wasn't fixed until our last night (we think it needed a spare part), so we had two pretty hot uncomfortable nights first which wasn't ideal.
We were unaware the beach club shuttle didn't operate on Monday but with the help of the staff, we got the number 16 bus from next to the Hotel Eva, it operated on time and was cheap 5euro each way for 2 people. It goes via the airport and we noticed a lot of people had a full last day at the beach before getting this bus to the airport on their last day - a good tip to get the most out of your holiday! I'm sure you can check the times online but daytime it was about every 30 minutes and hourly after 5pm. The journey by bus took about 30 minutes, if the hotel shuttle isn't operating or the times don't suit you, this is a perfectly acceptable alternative.
Also note the "spa" is not actually on - if you want the sauna or steam room, which are both pretty timy, you need to ask them to switch them on. This isn't really a spa destination so it didn't bother us. The gym is basic but functional, an equipment upgrade would be a benefit but for 30 minutes doing some weights, row, treadmill etc. it's fine.
4 stars because of the air conditioning problem and lack of even basic in room facilities, but this hotel could easily be 5 stars and the big plus is the stunning rooftop and fine staff.

Room Tip: Level 3, rooms 312 upwards were away from lifts/air con units.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

we went to faro for the first time and choose the hotel faro, best choice ever. we would go there again it was that good. breakfast was amazing, i don't think they left anything off the buffet on any of the 7 days we were there.the staff were extremely helpful,attentive funny in the nicest way. they made recommendations that were awesome for places to go and see and visit.

Room Tip: reasonably quiet everywhere in the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyellis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews