We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
US$148
US$115
View deal
SAVE US$33
Agoda.comUS$142
Hotels.comUS$129
travelup.comUS$148
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
581
632
212
71
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
581
632
212
71
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club rooftop bar old town the bus top floor free shuttle lovely hotel small pool ria formosa overlooking the marina air con excellent location roof restaurant reception staff per day third floor short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2020 via mobile

Hotel Faro exceeded our expectations in every way. It was spotlessly clean in all areas, our room was beautifully prepared every day. The location is perfect and the daily beach shuttle with amazing Driver Jimmy an absolute bonus. The beach club is just perfect. The front desk staff couldn’t do enough for you, Nuno and all the staff were so helpful. The food was fantastic with a beautiful daily breakfast with so much choice you could spend hours over it. We enjoyed a few evening meals at the hotel which were again fantastic, special mention for our wonderful waiter Leo. This was a great Introduction to Portugal as we should have been in Spain for this week and booked at the last minute. Loved it so much that we have booked for next year and hope to explore some more. To note, we did look at another hotel close by which my friend was due to stay at and there was no comparison. We are usually quite fussy with very high expectations, we were not disappointed in any way. Can’t wait to be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EMRIE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2020

Lovely friendly safe Hotel with the best views in Faro, especially the sunsets from the rooftop bar. Good WiFi and powerful air con, the breakfast was superb, great choice. Right in the middle of the old town its handy for all ones needs.

Room tip: harbour view might be good.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxkatana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2020

Cant comment on the rooms, but the rooftop bar that they have it is a real gem.

Cozy and chic atmosphere, great views, lighting and decoration very nice, and the wine and drinks list it is really top.

Real treat for drink lovers.

For me it is the best place to end a night after having dinner out in Faro

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarodrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2020

Nice rooms, superb terrace on the roof floor including a comfortable pool area.
Very attentive staff making you feel welcome.
They have adapted very well to the requirements due to Covid.
Will come back

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingK4T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2020

I very rarely leave a review but felt compelled to do so in this case. I was incredibly pleased with my stay at Hotel Faro, the staff are helpful, the premises was very well setup in terms of covid conscious measures and the hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The pool area is beautifully set up and the hotel itself has every amenity you would need for a relaxing stay.

I wanted to make a special mention about the restaurant, I have stayed in hundreds of hotels for work in Europe and the food at this hotel was by far the best I have experienced. I stayed for three days and ate at the hotel the entire time, it was that good! The prices were also very reasonable.

I will absolutely be coming back.

Thank you to all the staff that made my stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ffionw663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina Francisco, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Faro, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2020

Dear Mrs. Ffion Gorvett Williams,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for such kind words!

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable, safe and glad with our facilities and services because this is one of the main goals of our Hotel.

Your feedback, regarding our Restaurant and food is motive of pride for us, speacially when you say it was the best food you have experienced so far!

And for last but never least, thank you so much for the compliment to our staff! They give their very best everyday to provide an excelent service and they will be thrilled to know that they had a major positive impact on your stay.

It will be a pleasure welcome you again at our Hotel!

Best regards,
Catarina Francisco - Accommodation Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews