We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Hotels.com
US$129
View deal
Lol.travel
US$149
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$57
PricelineUS$126
Booking.comUS$126
travelup.comUS$149
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
581
632
212
71
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
581
632
212
71
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club rooftop bar old town the bus top floor free shuttle lovely hotel small pool ria formosa overlooking the marina air con excellent location roof restaurant reception staff per day third floor short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2020

We are so glad we found this hidden gem. Our weekend in Faro was perfect. We felt perfectly safe at the hotel during the chaos of Covid. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and staff were constantly cleaning in the communal areas. All staff wore masks and a safe pack was given to everyone in our party which contained mask, gloves and hand sanitizer. Breakfast times were very well organised and the food itself was excellent. Loved having breakfast each morning on the rooftop watching the world go by. The sunsets from the rooftop bar and the views are amazing. The rooms are basic but fine for our needs, spotlessly clean and prepared every day and the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. There was free transport each day to the beach and beach club which is just about 10 minutes drive. What a beautiful beach and the drinks and food at the beach club couldn't be faulted. We will definitely be going back to this lovely hotel

Room tip: Rooms on the front overlook the harbour
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyb706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is in a great spot. Wonderful food and lovely pool.
Front desk staff could use alittle customer service training, the ladies were not very informative or friendly. The lady at the front desk charged my card for mine and my 3 colleagues stay which I dont know why they did that without asking.
They informed us about the beach shuttle and no need to make a reservation.
The next morning we got a ride to the beach by their shuttle and the front desk ladies made a fuss about us not making a reservation after we had been told we didn't need it. Finally made it to the beach and we had to hop the fence since the property was not yet open (they did not inform us this), the staff at the beach was also short with us once they opened. They again didn't inform us that the beach property would not provide towels.
A little communication could have made this a smooth transition, they could work on that.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank H7892WLpatricias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2020 via mobile

Hotel Faro exceeded our expectations in every way. It was spotlessly clean in all areas, our room was beautifully prepared every day. The location is perfect and the daily beach shuttle with amazing Driver Jimmy an absolute bonus. The beach club is just perfect. The front desk staff couldn’t do enough for you, Nuno and all the staff were so helpful. The food was fantastic with a beautiful daily breakfast with so much choice you could spend hours over it. We enjoyed a few evening meals at the hotel which were again fantastic, special mention for our wonderful waiter Leo. This was a great Introduction to Portugal as we should have been in Spain for this week and booked at the last minute. Loved it so much that we have booked for next year and hope to explore some more. To note, we did look at another hotel close by which my friend was due to stay at and there was no comparison. We are usually quite fussy with very high expectations, we were not disappointed in any way. Can’t wait to be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EMRIE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2020

Lovely friendly safe Hotel with the best views in Faro, especially the sunsets from the rooftop bar. Good WiFi and powerful air con, the breakfast was superb, great choice. Right in the middle of the old town its handy for all ones needs.

Room tip: harbour view might be good.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxkatana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2020

Cant comment on the rooms, but the rooftop bar that they have it is a real gem.

Cozy and chic atmosphere, great views, lighting and decoration very nice, and the wine and drinks list it is really top.

Real treat for drink lovers.

For me it is the best place to end a night after having dinner out in Faro

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarodrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews