We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
31
39
30
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
39
30
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2019

This is a budget hotel in residential area, just 5 mins drive from the airport (7 Euros in a taxi). Shops and local restaurants only a 7 or 8 minute walk away. Rooms in lower accommodation block are simple, clean and have fantastic Air Conditioning. As these rooms are above a large gym, a lift is available. Great pool with nice warm water. Bar with lovely patio area, tables in the sun and in the shade. Very nice dining room but only serviced by a snack bar. Hotel is very nice, peaceful and quiet. Perfect for a few nights but you may need a car if stopping for a week. Good staff, very friendly, all speak English if your Portuguese isn't too good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Dick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

This place was a very blessed relief after the horrors of spending several hours in Luton followed by three hours up in the air in a metal tube.

It is close enough to Faro airport to make late arrivals not too much of an issue, though the joys of Easyjet's tight refusal to pay for air traffic control space (and subsequent 30 minute wait on the Luton runway) mean that you may miss the Rialgarve restaurant which closes at 10pm.

We did miss the restaurant. After a disastrous attempt to go out and find a McDonald's which ended up with a sat-nav error sending us on a 25hr round trip to the middle of Northamptonshire, the very kind staff (one of whom was a great guy called Pedro) at Rialgarve made us a collection or ham sandwiches that were just what we needed.

The room itself was basic but nice. The bed, on first impressions, looked like the least comfortable thing in the world but was, in actual fact, incredibly comfy.

The room had a large balcony patio area which was very good for a smoker as myself.

The shower was more of a guided deluge than what we might expect id a shower, but it was the best shower I have had in ages!

The breakfast was basic but very welcome. Perfectly adequate. Good coffee...that definitely needs to be mentioned.

The Rialgarve is unlikely to be somewhere you stop for more than a night or two, but I cannot really fault it at all. There was an IBIS and the imposing Hotel Monte Carlo (in Faro!) close by, but I was delighted that I did not choose either of these. The Rialgarve was spot on!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank christopherd550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Stayed here for 1 night after missing a flight, the staff was nice and helpful, the room was very basic with no tea making facilities, pretty clean, with TV, bathroom. It was fine for 1 night in very posh area nice for a walk, with supermarket near by.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pavla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last year for 4 nights in room with balcony. Only stayed one night this time in different building with no balcony. Beds very uncomfy and creaky, shower curtain was useless at keeping water in, air con was good, room clean but very basic with no tea or coffee making facilities. Breakfast not worth 5 euros. Pool cool but not busy. Handy for airport, we walked with our rucksacks this time and it only takes 20 mins along the back road behind the airport.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

The hotel was very quiet on the night we stayed. Its good value restaurant was serving meals until 10pm (got a tasty steak for 9 euro).
The room was basic with no tea making facilities, but was clean, beds were very comfy and the shower was good. The nice cool pool was great for a refreshing morning swim, but they would't let us use it after dark.

Continental breakfast at 5 euro offered a very limited choice but we were never in danger of leaving hungry; coffee is made to order ( I was asked if I wanted a coffee, a local customer later got a cappuccino with his breakfast so perhaps you just have to ask for something more fancy).

The chap at the reception was very attentive and keen to ensure we were happy.

The hotel is a bit too pricey compared to known British chains but this is Algarve for you and I doubt if you find any similar accommodation cheaper locally.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank igor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews