We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eva(Faro)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$183
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa d'Alagoa - Faro Hostel(Faro)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rialgarve(Faro)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$108
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$209
US$178
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
8
1
5
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
1
5
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2015

I had a great relaxing experience being welcomed by Nuno and his wife. What a great placement.
I stayed one night and it was ideal resting for me: sunbath, the pool, the view... You need to rent a car to go.
Thank you very much Nuno. A promise is a promise! Sorry for being a bit late :o)

Room Tip: Rent a nice car to experience Algarve region and the beaches. I recommend you Sagres' beaches.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Beautiful place and location. Wonderful hostess, very welcoming.
Excellent for those seeking a bit of peace and tranquility off the beaten track. If you want to feel the real Portugal , you most definitely should give it a try.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank daywalker2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Totally deserves 5 star rating. It's perfect for those who are looking to have some quiet time away from the crowds and all the buzz of the busy tourist area. The view from my room was absolutely amazing. It's sometimes hard to find an affordable hotel that overlooks the ocean. It is only about 10 minutes away from the beach. The pool is another great option to spend the time drinking coctails and getting all bronzed up.
Speaking about the rooms, mine was clean and cosy and the room service was really good as well. All staff are very friendly, they really make sure you have everything you need for your stay to be as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. They speak good English so there was no issue with communication what so ever, which was a big hit for me!
All in all, great place to stay. I would definetely go back if I ever decided to visit Algarve again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Run by a charming lady, the hidden away B&B does more than tick all of my boxes. There is a beautiful large pool that overlooks Faro and the Atlantic Ocean. The rooms, while basic, are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast provided each morning is well varied, handy on longer stays to keep things interesting. This was my second trip here, and both times I have stayed for seven nights. I can not fault the place and look forward to being able to return again in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask to be shown all available rooms and pick the one that you like best.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FroidConfortFerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We really liked Quinta do Atlantico. It is a small (only 6 rooms) charming B&B hidden in the hills above Faro. Most rooms have a balcony and a fantastic view.
The same views are also available from the pool area where there are lounge chairs and a shaded area (you need it if you visit in August!). The pool is deep and not suited for small children.
The breakfast was more then adequate (one should not expect the same as in a 300 room hotel) and very fresh.
Note that there is no airco so it can get a bit hot. There are fans in the rooms however.
Quinta do Atlantico is close to the village of Santa Bárbara de Nexe (2km) where there are restaurants and a supermarket.
It is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Faro.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgv34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews