We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantasic value great people excellent room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pensao Residential Adelaide
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Faro
lancaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantasic value great people excellent room”
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Clean spacious room,very friendly staff, good location excellent vaue for money. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddierod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    35
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
51
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

We arrived in the morning and we found the room clean and tidy. We stayed four days and each day they cleaned the room and provided clean towels. We had a small balcony where we could have our small aperitif and a fridge strategically useful for our beers and cold water. The breakfast is small and basic but enough for us. The staff was always available but avoid asking them for touristic information..... The only negative point was that you cannot pay by debit or credit card but just in cash on the day.

Siamo arrivati la mattina e la camera era pronta e pulitissima. Ci siamo fermati quattro giorni e la camera veniva pulita ogni mattina. Avevamo un balconcino dove potevamo fare il nostro aperitivo prima di uscire e c'era un frigo strategicamente importante per tenere al fresco le nostre birrette. La colazione, frugale (pane e cappuccio) ma completa era inclusa nel prezzo e gli impiegati gentili e disponibili ma non chidete informazioni turistiche..... L'unico problema riscontrato e' che non accettano carte di credito e bisogna pagare in contanti ogni giorno.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luceriflessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Stayed in the busiest time of the year - august. The room was small but it was adequate and it had a fridge to store food (there is a grocery store fairly close). The room was clean as was the bathroom and the staff seemed to clean the bathroom every day.

There is a AC unit in the apartments but it isn't that strong. The TV was good - had a wide variety of channels but in the end, its a secondary issue.

The hotel itself is in good location (very close to a square with a bar & coffee shop) + some very nice churchs as well not being very far from 'downtown'.

The staff was helpful.

Overall, its a good value place.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sathomas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

My husband and I were really happy at this Pensao. The staff was quite friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was nice. We enjoyed our time in Faro!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank englishteachercairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west country
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2007

Really good place to stay in Faro. Central location, near bus and train. Good clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet but not dull. Highly recommend for budget traveller.

  • Liked — Bright clean friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubicon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 April 2005

Visited in January 1995 for a week. Place was well located, nicely decorated and very clean. Our room was large, light and the large bathroom was newly done. We stayed in a triple room with large windows.

We were very impressed as the owner is very friendly and welcoming and Faro was a very interesting town with good transport. A Pizza and reasonable Grill resturant near. Lovely Place.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 August 2004

I'd really recommend the Residential Adelaide in Faro. You can get their details from the tourist office - that's what we did. At 35 euros a night we thought it was going to be really basic, but it wasn't. It's really nicely done out (just been redecorated) and the rooms are very clean and cool (air conditioned). Plus you get a balcony - ours was looking out onto a lovely portugese square. The owner, a lady called Adelaide, is also really friendly and speaks a bit of English. The location is perfect too - right next to a big square (wtih a church on it - San Pedro I think), and there's a great cafe which is full of locals and loads of character (we went there for breakfast and evening drinks). I'd definitely like to go back there again.

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#9 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#4 of 27 in Faro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
0.3 km away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#11 of 27 in Faro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Residential Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Residential Adelaide

Property: Pensao Residential Adelaide
Address: Rua Cruz das Mestras 9, Faro 8000-261, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pensao Residential Adelaide 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pensao Residential Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Residential Adelaide Hotel Faro
Pensao Residential Adelaide Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing