We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$114
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
PricelineUS$113
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
197
139
51
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
139
51
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town central location side street excellent hotel marina receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 415 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2020 via mobile

Positives: location/ breakfast/clean
Negatives: loud noises all night from music, banging on lobby doors( noise travels), our friends could hear us talking when they were in the hall, broken handrails, unreliable elevator, poor to zero internet/tv/ headboard peeling.
I advised receptionist that we would have stayed an additional two nights but we were not happy. All she said was I will look into it. We have now checked in to Eva Senses Hotel

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vandenheja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

Had a one night stay at the Aqua Ria while travelling to Albufeira. Great clean rooms, excellent young and friendly staff and super restaurant as part of the hotel.
Location is 100m from the marina and in the old town with lots of restaurants and bars

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Constructionman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2020

This is a nice hotel just north of the old town in Faro. It’s compact because of its central location, but has everything you need. We were given a big room in the attic (the one in the photos with the crazy spectacles-pattern chair) and were tickled to have a purple light in the shower, which was directly in the room! The reception staff were very helpful and the room was ready earlier than stated. Breakfast was good, and they gave us a voucher for a bottle of wine in the restaurant downstairs, which we took advantage of. It’s called a boutique hotel, but overall we felt it was overpriced for what you get.

Room tip: There is free parking at the Largo de San Francisco, within walking distance.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kenwyn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2019

Excellent hotel, great location, friendly staff.

I visited here in November with 10 friends, on arrival the receptionist was very helpful, our rooms were ready earlier than expected, the rooms were very clean, the hotel was in a great central location.

The breakfast had a great variety of options.

We tried the restaurant for lunch on our last day. The fish dishes were all lovely. Lots of choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank _kellyholbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic find.
Beautiful rooms.
Food for dinner was excellent.
Last but definitely not least staff were really helpful and friendly.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we will be back.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pwd1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews