We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
77
40
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
40
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace each morning would definitely stay here again stayed here for nights hosts mario algarve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

Booked this little gem through booking .com very good value.The hotel is clean and very comfortable with a lovely breakfast served to you each morning and the hosts very welcoming and friendly.
Very close to the city and all the amenities
Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ladylesley61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Decided to come here for a midweek winter break following reading the good reviews on Booking.com & Trip Advisor.
We weren't disappointed!!
Right from the onset of the booking, the communication was fantastic! We asked in advance if we could leave our luggage at the b&b on arrival to Faro, as we would be arriving on a fairly early morning flight. Upon arrival, we discovered one of our rooms was already ready, so we were able to offload our luggage here.
The rooms were all named after women, and our rooms were Eva & Amelie. Both our rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean! In fact the entire b&b was spotless and so much attention to detail. What made it even more easier was there was a lift between the 3 floored property. Our room was cleaned everyday with replenished towels, and bins emptied etc.
We enjoyed the breakfast on the roof terrace. And the hosts Louis & Mario were only too happy to please and we were made to feel so at home!
The b&b is a flat easy walk to the old town and perfect links with rail,boat and bus to other regions of the Algarve and the likes of Lisbon are a 3 HR train ride away.
Plenty of restaurants & bars nearby, all of which offer good range of cuisine and good prices!
We loved it so much, we hope to return again soon!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank helensX2486PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunlightHouse, Proprietário at Sunlight House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Helen, it was a pleasure to host you and we thank you for your kind appreciation. Comeback soon :-)
Sunlight House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Great location 1 minute walk to the old city's Archway. 3 mins to the ferries. Perfect base to explore the islands of RIA Formosa by day with a superb selection of restaurants nearby at night. Accommodation was quirky and bright and the hosts were helpful and Friendly with great suggestions for day trips. Really safe area for solo travellers . Thank you Louise, Phillip and Mario.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 671deek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunlightHouse, Proprietário at Sunlight House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear Clare, thank you so much for you appreciation. It was a pleasure to receive you and we'll be very happy to host you again :-)
Hope to see you soon
Sunlight House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2019

We loved staying at Sunlight House. The staff are warm welcoming and had many recommendations on what to do / where to go in Faro and Algarve. The room had all the essentials, the TV is in the communal area but we didnt mind not having one in our room as the wifi connection was very good to stream Netflix on our phones. The special touch was cooked breakfast on the balcony each morning. We started each day with a fully belly. Thank you for your kindness!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank memelo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunlightHouse, Proprietário at Sunlight House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you so much for your words. Your feedback it's truly important for us as our only goal is to make you feel at home.
We'll be happy to receive you again soon ☀️
Sunlight House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Sunlight House last week and had a lovely time. The B&B itself is bright, modern and the rooms have a quirky style. It’s close to the centre of Faro so restaurants are only a short walk away. Although we didn’t have our own private bathroom, it wasn’t an issue as the bathroom was always available for us to use. The roof terrace is a brilliant place to sit and look out over Faro and having breakfast there each day was great. The breakfast is very nice too; on the first day we were made chocolate pancakes and the second day a scrambled egg dish with peppers - both delicious and the perfect way to start the day. If you’re planning to stay in Faro, book Sunlight House, it’s great!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank StewartBracegirdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews