We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
29
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Thank you very much for a super relaxing time! Great place and loved the local restaurantes and people. Thanks for your time Paul, loved our trip on your lovely boat Illustrious and especially the company and great lunch!

Room tip: Apartment Number 2
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SantiagoManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

It's a wonderful place and we had a wonderful time there. Appartement is nice, clean, perfect for 2 persons and garden with the pool is little paradise with beautiful trees, flowers, and green grass.Marie is an excellent host. I can only recommend !!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ImLikeYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Casa Ventura is far more beautiful in the flesh and well worth a visit. The garden and grounds are beautiful and immaculately kept. The swimming pool is brilliant; clean, relaxing and the perfect temperature. The owners made me and my partner feel so welcome. There is a great vibe at Casa Ventura and Marie made us feel at home. We felt welcome, relaxed and part of the Casa Ventura family. Great amenities and a fab outdoor games room. WIFI was really good. Essentials such as milk, bread, water, cheese and ham were waiting for us when we arrived as was a nice bottle of vino - really nice touch. For me the gardens were magical with fig and almond trees, gorgeous climbing blooms, birds and the resident kitty and pooch :) A car is highly recommended but the upside is that you are away from the hustle and bustle of a busy and noisy resort. Casa Ventura is close to Faro airport (about 15 mins drive) and various other little villages, towns and beaches are a short drive away so you're never too far. Casa Ventura is a fantastic wee place and I would love to go back.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
algarve4vilas, Owner at Nina and Paul's Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Nicola - it was so lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased that you both had a relaxing time and hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future.
best wishes to you both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We have discovered Casa Ventura in 2009 and totally fell in love with the place. It's like a little oasis in the middle of nowhere. We have been returning since then and stayed in all the different apartments. They are all equally nice, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The surroundings are absolutely beautiful, the garden also offers plenty of space to chill with a lovely summer house, bbq area and much more. The pool is clean and there are plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. Each apartment has it's own terrace with a bbq, beach towels and umbrellas are also provided.
The location is great, only a short drive from Faro airport, short distance to shops, restaurants, beaches, yet far enough from all the major tourist resorts. Ideal if you're looking for some peace and quiet.
The owners are always happy to help or give advice.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
algarve4vilas, Owner at Nina and Paul's Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Val and Gray,
We really appreciate that you enjoy coming to stay at Casa Ventura for your summer holidays and love welcoming you both each year. Best wishes and see you next year, if not before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Just returned from our second visit to Casa Ventura and it was every bit as enjoyable as our first. We stayed in Olive Villa, a stone's throw from the pool. The accommodation is very comfortable with aircon in the bedroom and plenty of fans and a private, shaded patio. The owners are very friendly and helpful - picking us up from the airport, recommending places to visit and restaurants and booking for us if necessary. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them. In conjunction with the glorious Portuguese weather, Casa Ventura provided a perfect, relaxing stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
algarve4vilas, Owner at Nina and Paul's Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

We truly appreciate that you both wanted to return to Casa Ventura and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews