We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous wine and port tasting”
Review of About Wine

About Wine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wine Shop. More than 500 portuguese wines. Table Wine and Port Wine Tastings. Wine and food snacks pairing. Wine courses. Middle 19th century building with ancient algarvian architecture.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

What an incredibly enjoyable and interesting journey through Portuguese wine and port. Delicious food pairings with the wines and ports with very knowledgable host.
Highly recommended wine tasting with absolutely no pressure to buy afterwards.
Who knew the Portuguese produced such high quality wines.

Thank JHCMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís F, Proprietário at About Wine, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thank you so much for your review! Such a pleasure to have you with us among Portuguese wine and delicatessen. We hope to have you back on a short term! Regards, Luís.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 3 reviews
"port tasting"
in 3 reviews
"tuna pate"
in 2 reviews
"his passion"
in 2 reviews
"luis"
in 3 reviews
"shop"
in 4 reviews
"portuguese"
in 4 reviews
"algarve"
in 4 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2017

My daughter and I arranged our wine tasting through Ernesto at Look-Al. They provided some foods to go with the wine. I wish I had gotten the recipe for the tuna pate. The wines and port we tasted were excellent. Luis gave us lots of information about the local wines, port and wine making . This was an excellent experience and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys wine and port.

Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Booked through LOOK _ AL. Attentive hosts and knowledgable. You have not tasted Port until you have it with dark chocolate!

Thank Roseweymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís F, Proprietário at About Wine, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Thank you so much! Hope to have you with us again... Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

What a wonderful tasting! Seven of us tasted five different ports over the course of the tasting, Luis thoughtfully paired various cheeses, nuts, jams and chocolates with each port but encouraged us to try out different pairings as everyone's palats are different. Great experience, great value, next time we are in Faro we will try a differen tasting for sure!

Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís F, Proprietário at About Wine, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Thank you so much Steph! Always a pleasure to have wine lovers with us in About Wine! We hope to have you again with us for another wine tasting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016

food and wine matching with information from extremely helpful young couple.great local delicacies. highly recommend.

Thank patrickM755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís F, Proprietário at About Wine, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. Always very good to know our customers get satisfied with the wine experience we provide. Hope to have you with us again. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed About Wine also viewed

 

Been to About Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing