We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience in lagos”

Avenida Restaurante
Ranked #155 of 430 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: US$12 - US$61
Description: Avenida serves an international cuisine, locally sourced, globally inspired. Expect to be amazed by the different styles of food combined with our selected wines from all over the world. Only fresh products provided by local producers carefully select by our Chef Roalend Klein. Sit by the balcony and watch our chef preform in an open kitchen, enjoy !
Restaurant details
Description: Avenida serves an international cuisine, locally sourced, globally inspired. Expect to be amazed by the different styles of food combined with our selected wines from all over the world. Only fresh products provided by local producers carefully select by our Chef Roalend Klein. Sit by the balcony and watch our chef preform in an open kitchen, enjoy !
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great surprise! Definitely one of the best restaurants in Lagos. The food was excellent everything was perfect. Congrats to all the team!

1  Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had been waiting eagerly for our visit to Avenida since it opened. Myself & Husband chose the taster menu & were treated to the most delightful flavours & textures from the kitchen. Staff were very attentive and we were treated to a very enjoyable evening. We will definitely be visiting again when back in the summer. They have some very skilful chefs in the kitchen

Thank Tilly1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiSaFernandes, Proprietário at Avenida Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Tilly, Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our tasting menu and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We choose the Restaurant for an informal dinner with one of our most important clients and couldn't wish for a better evening.
Friendly staff, easy going ambience, extremely good food and an outstanding wine list.
The overall experience is really great and you notice that there are many details somebody was thinking off, the plates, the glasses, the cutlery - all a very high standard for in the end a reasonable price which is charged.
Great to see as well Chefe Roeland Klein acting professionally in the open kitchen and transmitting a bit of the art of cooking to the clients.
Surely one of the best places in Lagos and probably in the Algarve. Congratulations !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorthTravelSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with friends and had 8 plates from the main menu and 2 puddings - front of house was disappointing - unsure what she was doing and no thank you when we left - waiting staff were inexperienced and appeared to be nervous but very friendly and welcoming - there is certainly a lot of skill, creativity and imagination with the presentation and taste of the food - no where else like this in Lagos - £27 for a bottle of house red is expensive - overall an interesting experience - 6/8 dishes were very good but I left hungry - I hope to return once the restaurant is more established.

Thank jonathanmillward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiSaFernandes, Proprietário at Avenida Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Millward, Thank you very much for your constructive comment. We opened, in fact, very recently (3 weeks) and work daily on our performance. The Staff is highly motivated and tries to make our guests very welcome. We apologize if our Front of House didn’t greet you on the way out, for sure was not intentionally. Regarding our house wines - Champagnes-Sparkling’s-Reds-Rosés-Whites-Dessert Wines - it starts at €17 a bottle. Concerning the portions sizes: after our complimentary covert (house made bread and butter) we recommend usually 2 dishes per person plus dessert. But if our Guests are looking for a larger meal, we recommend our tasting menu (6 courses) or our house specials (fish in salt crust or matured meats selection). We are very happy to hear that you enjoy the menu very much. Hope to see you soon in Avenida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a nice surprise, this restaurant was a great find, trendy , relaxed and a new take on the norm.
You can choose one or two dishes from the menu, the presentation of the food is excellent and the prices are good, We were 4 so shared a tomahawk steak cooked to perfection and it was big enough for 6.very reasonably priced. Ceviche outstanding and the mango and raspberry homemade ice cream a dream.

What I particularly like the thought of this restaurant is, its a place you can go at lunch have one dish and a glass of wine or fizz in a lovely setting.some great choices on the menu, or just have a dessert and a glass of fizz for those with a sweet tooth, Great for the ladies who lunch.

The flavors of the food, and the pretty dishes this restaurant produces is good for Lagos as a completely different concept on how to share exceptional different food with freinds at a reasonable price. We shall be back without a shadow of doubt.

Thank jax50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avenida Restaurante also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
Barao de Sao Joao, Lagos
 

Been to Avenida Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing