We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveller rating
742
662
209
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
662
209
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar dark corridors kids club all inclusive package a la carte restaurant modern hotel minute walk junior suite meia praia beach aqua aerobics turkish bath sea view breakfast buffet is toasties large swimming pool meal times big hotel
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016

The hotel is absolutely lovely, greta location and great facilties. Staff was very nice and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The only two things not making it 100% is the twin bed instead of double for couples and also the dinner (buffet) was not that good, food was a bit cold and soups didnt really have much taste. Only had dinner there one night.

Room tip: Get a first or second floor room, views are great.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Just back from a 9 day stay at Vila Gale Lagos. Nice modern spacious hotel with huge outdoor pool area. Never a problem getting a sun bed and access to beach & walk to marina both good. Loved Lagos itself and had an enjoyable stay at Vila Gale. Only negatives were the breakfast experience which was chaotic due to layout of dining room and positioning of Buffett stations and the seagulls who were regulars in the pool & poolside. Not sure what the hotel can really do about the gulls but not particularly hygenic if they are doing their business in the pool and seemed to put people off using the pool.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brijo067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Great loaction on the beach and really good staff. The reason I am giving it 3 stars is because of the terrible seagull problem this hotel has in the pool area. There are so many of them and they have left an awful mess that it is uncomfortable to be at the pool. This is such a shame as it's a gorgeous area with 3 big swimming pools. Apparently the gulls are protected so there's not so much the hotel can do about them so this is not their fault just very unlucky for them. The rooms are clean, food is fine. They make a lot of effort for their entertainment in the evening and the bar area is lovely.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer1Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

The good news is that you can walk to the beach and the pool is fabulous. The bad news is that you can hear every sound that comes from the room next door. I could hear, not only conversation, but the shower, and squeaks from the tub, electricity, etc. There is absolutely no insulation between the rooms. The hotel must have been constructed like office cubicles, only the dividers go all the way to the top. The staff were fairly indifferent at check-in, but they were very accommodating about moving me when I explained the noise problem. However, I was there in January, a terrible time to go to Portugal, by the way. In any event, good news is that the hotel was mostly empty, so they were easily able to accommodate me. The location is too far out from the center of Lagos, so make sure you have a car if you stay there.

Room tip: Ask for a room with unoccupied rooms on either side.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drlmorrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016

We spend 4 nights in Lagos mid-May.
The hotel is not in the city center but on the beach, its location was very convenient to us as my husband had booked windsurf lessons at Windsurf Point surfing school (1mn walk from hotel).
The reception and restaurant staff were both extremely nice. Our room was available before noon, which was a good surprise. It was super clean and spacious. Seaview is a must ! We were on the 2nd floor, I guess that 3rd is even better.
Outdoor pool is huge and we had no trouble finding sunbeds late in the morning as it was the beginning of the season. Spa is a plus, at 9 in the morning or from 6pm it was quiet and relaxing. We had a massage at promo price, a nice way to end our nice stay there ! The gym installations are modern and well maintained, I enjoyed a lot the nice view on the surroundings.
Room rate is incl. good buffet breakfast (english breakfast, fruits, croissants, everyone's taste will find its match).
A perfect relaxing stay in this sunny beginning of season ! We'll come back for sure.

Room tip: Seaview + 3rd floor
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feedback_lcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews