We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Superb Apartment"”

Review of Vila Dona Ana

Breathtaking Dona Ana beach, 5 min stroll from our apartment making multiple visits easy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking Dona Ana beach, 5 min stroll from our apartment making multiple visits easy
Experience the elegance as you relax in our bright expansive great room with a glimpse of the sea 
Feast on your home-cooked meal or an easy take-out with a fine glass of Portuguese wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Breathtaking Dona Ana beach, 5 min stroll from our apartment making multiple visits easy
Experience the elegance as you relax in our bright expansive great room with a glimpse of the sea
Feast on your home-cooked meal or an easy take-out with a fine glass of Portuguese wine
Enjoy the sea view as you relax on our comfy sofas.
Enjoy a sunny breakfast or sip wine in the afternoon shade, counting the various boats floating by
Striking windowed living room opens onto front balcony with a spectacular pool and sea view
Gaze out to sea and count the boats floating by
Roam the manicured grounds of the complex
Cool off with a refreshing dip in the pool
Soak up the sun and relax by the pool on our private lounge chairs
Get a visual on the road to Dona Ana Beach
Master bedroom: Grand and bright with queen bed, marble tabletops, spacious en-suite bathroom
Roomy en-suite bathroom with warm tones and modern fixtures
Guest bedroom: Spacious with twin beds, warm tones, guest bathroom
Roomy 2nd bathroom with warm tones and modern fixtures
Kitchen: Modern appliances, granite counters, beechwood finishings, fully equipped
Kitchen opens onto back balcony and courtyard for afternoon sun or morning shade
Welcoming hallway with oak ceiling and terracotta floor, loaded with beach gear
Nestled in a quiet residential area, prime location between DonaAna beach & charming Lagos old town
Navigate the steps down to O Camilo beach and enjoy snorkeling around this secluded beach cove
Catch the waves at Porto de Mos beach and let the sounds of the surf soothe your senses
Seize the photo opps as you explore secluded beach coves or walk the spanse of miles of beaches
Hike the clifftops for stunning views of the beaches and coastline, or pop down for a grotto tour!
Old historic Lagos town waterfront with its abundance of character, 10 minute walk from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monytille...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"Superb Apartment"”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a superb holiday, couldn’t have gone better, the weather was great and our apparent Donna Anna one accommodation was simply superb, with out doubt the best ever holiday property that we have ever rented. Loved the location, which was a new area to us having previously staying at The Tivoli Hotel for the past 5 years which is right on the other side of Lagos near the Marina. Everything was very close by..., Good restaurants, bars, banks, supermarket including local bus stop to luz, Burgau etc the walk in to down was easy & interesting either down by the sea front with it’s great view or directly with a short walk in to the old town grrreat. Just love it... The apartment had everything you could possibly think of, home from home comfortable & very relaxing Thank You once again Ken & Marie, for our superb welcome pack, which was very kind of you, It was also a great & reassuring benefit to have the property management office so close bye, the staff were so kind & helpful. The Pool was great, quiet & very clean we used it most days.
All in all Fab-u-lous.....
As Arni famously said “I’L be back”
Best Wishes
Tony & Ann (Nottingham UK)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vivienne...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful relaxing holiday in a "home from home".”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a perfect location close to beaches and excellent restaurants.
For a night in town the local bus stop is close by and a return taxi for just over 4 euros.
Vila Dona Ana is a beautiful and spacious apartment with comfortable beds and furniture.
The kitchen is equipped to the highest specification with dishwasher and washing machine etc. Additional details such as the convenience of a shopping cart and a cool bag make self catering an enjoyment.
This is our second stay and we will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our week here! Will definitely miss the beaches and grottos - a highlight for sure! We wandered in to Old Town (easy walk) most evenings for dinner. A particularly nice spot was Veneza. If you are seated indoors, it's a delight to watch the kitchen staff work their magic. Another lovely dinner spot, very near the apartment (stone tulip roundabout) is Alma Lusa. They have a Fado show on Wednesdays (reservations a must!) - fantastic! Make sure you hire a boat at the beach for a grotto tour!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a great location close to the beach and the town!”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely time in Lagos, despite some rainy days, and the apartment was everything we hoped for!! Spacious, light, and enough showers for three women :)

Carol was a delight, and gave us some excellent advice on how to avoid walking round the harbour to get to the big beach, and recommending Slide and Splash which was an awesome day out!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobScott2...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“third year in a row at this lovely appartment this must say it all”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect, very spacious and well equipped and literally 4 steps to a peaceful pool and garden area.
Nearby a plethora of very good and nicely priced restaurants.
A choice of fantastic beaches all within walking distance and very pretty walks to do.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
english08
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation and location”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is one of a small number in a block, many of which are owner occupied, so the pool area is never too busy and you often find that you have the pool to yourself. As the sunbeds are owned there is never an issue and the most difficult decision is where to place them round the pool. The apartment itself is exactly what we want, which is why this is our 5th visit. It has everything, even down to the fully stocked wine rack - drink and replace. Great set up with the TV gives access many countries TV stations, even English Premiership! There are some great restuarants within 200m and Lagos centre is a relaxing stroll away. Ken and Marie always make us welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing