We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace
Our house has fantastic views, this is sunrise from the top  balcony Our beautiful  fully equipped kitchen is home from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace
Our house has fantastic views, this is sunrise from the top  balcony
Our beautiful  fully equipped kitchen is home from home
Our spacious open plan lounge on the top floor with main terrace , stunning  views .
TV area
Inside dining area, seats 8
Beautiful fully fitted double bedroom with small terrace with sea views.
Bathroom/shower, double vanity unit .
Please note this is being replaced with a shower room 2018.
Lower bedroom with king-size bed and en suite
Terrace from lower bedroom.
Fantastic walk in en-suite with rainfall shower, (new 2015)
Wash basin in downstairs en-suite
Swimming pool
If you need some shade, garden around the pool area
Meia Praia beach (opposite the house)
Meia Praia beach from one of our favourite Duna beach club
Twin bedded room
Twin bedded room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eileen511
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the beginning of May and couldn't have timed it better. The temperature was low twenties and perfect for walking, cycling and a bracing dip in the pool.
The town was still busy but everywhere was green and lush.
This is our second visit to the villa and it didn't disappoint. It has all been refurbished since our last visit and is immaculate. It has everything you need whether you are staying in or going out. We love the fact that the beach is so close and we can walk into town at night and there are so many bars and restaurants.
For us this is the reflect holiday.
Thanks Lynn and Dave for making your villa so pretty and for all your eating recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
So glad that you both liked the refurb and had a great time, hope to welcome you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daftdaddy
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just relax....”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I always feel a certain amount of trepidation when renting a holiday home or apartment. There are those few anxious moments when you arrive when you wonder if the reality will live up to what you have been promised.

When it comes to this property, just relax; everything is just as you would want.

The house is vast, with large rooms over three floors. The place was absolutely immaculate on our arrival. It is equipped to an incredibly high standard with all you would want including fast reliable wifi, a coffee machine and even fish-knives! (I imagine as every other type of cutlery and kitchen equipment is included they may as well allow for fish eaters as well). Stair gates, a high chair and a cot where provided to corral our ankle biter.

One thing that bothered me when I arrived - where was the pool? Just relax; it's not immediately visible but it's a short hop down two flights of stairs. In keeping with the house, it's very clean.

The location is perfect. A 20 minute walk from the centre, with bus services or taxis also readily available. Parking for our hire car was just outside the door.

In short, this is not your typical holiday home where second-hand wares from the main home spend their last days. This is a high-spec home. The owners are an absolute pleasure to deal with and every email from them comes with additional helpful tips about Lagos.

Don't hesitate. Just book it. Don't stay for just a week as we did. Stay for longer as we intend to on our next visit.

And...

Just relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and location
Liked least: That we only stayed for a week
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Sinead and John, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we think of Casa do Nascar Sol as our Portugal home and try to make sure our guests feel the same. New kitchen and bathroom being fitted right now so if you ever return it should feel even better.
Thanks very much for your kind comments
Kind regards
Dave & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria692...
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful views and spacious accomodations”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Relaxing and beautiful view of the ocean. Meia Praia is beautiful, early morning walks are a must. Spacious apartment well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: I had to reach out to the owner after the 14 days for the refund of my security deposit but all was resolved.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thanks for your very nice comments about our spacious apartment and Meia Praia. I am sorry that the bathroom did not get a high ranking, our cleaners are always very thorough and I will let them know that we have had your feedback.The middle floor bathroom was completely refurbished earlier this year and the lower bathroom is being refurbished in October. Our bed linen is high quality linen frequently renewed, I will remind the cleaning crew to check for wear and tear and to replace any sub-standard linen with our new stock always available to them. I did apologise for forgetting to refund your security deposit. I repaid it the same day that you reminded me and explained that there had been a bit of turmoil as I had had a major health scare (removal of a tumour) in the previous 3 weeks and had just received the all clear that week. I again apologise for our shortcomings but am very pleased that you still feel confident in recommending us to your friends. We hope to hear from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarygDubl...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious house with lovely views if the sea.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were a family of 5 and stayed here for 10 nights end of June up to 4 th July. (Kids aged 17, 15 and 11) We were very happy with our correspondence with the owner who was very helpful. The house is really lovely and so spacious. It is excellently equipped and really is a home away from home. The beach is beautiful and just a very short hop across the road, although the water was absolutely freezing which was a big disappointment! The pool in the complex was nice and quiet but very highly chlorinated. We travelled around quite a bit and did some of the local activities. We rented wetsuits from a very nice man from New Zealand in Jah Shaka surf shop in the town, which were excellent value at €5 per 24 hours per person. This helped us elongate our wonderful snorkelling time in the chilly sea! Snorkelling is great here particularly around Camino beach. The town was a good 30 minutes walk away and that was the only downside. The plus to this was that it was beautifully quiet and peaceful. Would highly recommend this house rental.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about the spaciousness of our town house, and we do try to keep it well equipped. The sea is chilly at times but the currents seem to move the water around a little bit unpredictably and we have had water warm enough to swim in as early as April, had cool periods later in the summer, and sometimes at its warmest in September and October. I am sorry that the pool was over-chlorinated .This has never been a problem before and I will bring it to the attention of the pool operator. I hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future.
Kind regards
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJRWSLS
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“In a nutshell, lovely townhouse and a great location.”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here.
Accommodation - The townhouse is very clean and has all of the equipment needed for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast on the balcony (with a view of the sea) is a great way to start the day. Didn’t really use the other balconies. If you like going to the beach by day and relaxing over drinks and a meal by night, this is a great location. There is a pool nearby for use by guests, with sunbeds and a bar, which came in handy when it was a bit windy on the beach as it is quite secluded. The owner was very helpful and prompt in responding to our enquiries. My only quibble is that the house does not have wifi.

Beach - The beach, which is beautiful, is just a few minutes walk away, where there are umbrellas and sunbeds for hire if you like. There is plenty of room for a game of bat bat etc without disturbing other people. There is a beach bar / restaurant in between the walk from the townhouse to the beach (which was being refurbished during our stay), which is nice and easy for lunch (although there is a cool box and the like for use by guests if you prefer to take your own lunch/drinks to the beach). There are other bars serving food all along the beach, some of which are also open at night if you want to call in on the way to town.

Restaurants - In terms of restaurants, there are decent options in both directions. There is also a very good restaurant within a minute or so of the house. To the left (looking at the sea), there are a few restaurants to choose from, easily walkable but not on your doorstep. To the right is the Marina and the main town, and this is where it’s most lively. It’s a good 20 minute walk to the Marina, and then about a further 5 to the edge of town. If you like walking, you can get away without a car (we did – although we needed a taxi for the main supermarket shop). The supermarket is close to the marina. The taxis are pretty cheap if you prefer not to walk. There are loads of other things to do/places to visit if you have a car, and this house makes an ideal base.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Thanks for your comments, hope to welcome you back again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapcat97
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from a perfect getaway. Everything was as described and better and we had excellent communication with the owner.
We are a party of 2 couples just beginning to experience the pleasures of holidaying without children and couldn't have chosen a better location or property, the house is superb, very well equipped with stunning views, although the house and location are equally suited to those with children. We choose the location because of the proximity to the beach and more importantly for the men, the sailing school on the beach which they thoroughly recommend, they are dingy sailors but wanted to try catamaran sailing, they had a couple of excellent lessons and were sailing independently by day 3. We expected the beach to be crowded in August, however, we were pleasantly surprised as there is plenty of room for everyone, there are areas that are busier but it is easy to find quieter areas if you prefer. We had a car and explored a little of the area but made sure we didn't see too much so we have an excuse to return! If you are looking for relaxing break in a lovely, well equipped house on a beautiful beach this could be the holiday for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Thanks for your comments - we have been using our house on Meia Praia for about 7 years now and still have lots of places to explore up and down the coast !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulandai...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“top class accommodation in excellent location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

this accommodation is all it says and more.very spacious and child friendly. pool and poolbar very relaxing and children had agreat time.anna paula and her family very welcoming and helpful.we would love to visit again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and facilities in the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Hope to see you again !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$978
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing