We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vista Baia

Large sunny terrace with direct access to the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large sunny terrace with direct access to the pool area
Bedroom 1 with en-suite Modern fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Large sunny terrace with direct access to the pool area
Bedroom 1 with en-suite
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Breakfast on the terrace!
Bedroom 2
Pool and gardens
Terrace overlooking the pool
Childrens Toys
Beach Equipment
Living area
Rooftop Terrace (beach bars in background)
Al Fresco Dining
Pool and gardens
View of Palmares Golf Club From Rooftop Terrace
Lagos Marina
Living area
Taken whilst stood in the sea!
En-suite to bedroom 1
Enter a caption for your photo
Hall
Enter a caption for your photo
3 burner gas BBQ
Bistro set for a late night drink!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
LisaKyall
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for a week in September and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The apartment was just beautiful with every need catered for, and the pool which was literally a couple of steps from the patio terrace was divine. The beach was literally a 2 min walk across the road where we spent a few of our days sitting and drinking at the restaurant/bar. From the apartment there is approx a 30 min walk to lagos town centre where there are numerous restaurants to choose from. We loved spending our evenings walking around all the cobbled streets. If you dont fancy walking it is very easy to just catch the bus or train which is across the road from the apartment. We have stayed in many holiday apartments/villas in different countries and this one is definatley top of our list to return to.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sky tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahsimo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment for a young family”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in September with our 1 yr old baby. We were so impressed with the apartment and the complex. The apartment itself was spotless, with good quality fixtures and fittings and lots of added extras that you rarely get on a holiday. In addition to the large amount of inflatables and toys in the lock up, there were lots of childrens DVDs, a great highchair as well as things like bottle openers, plastic plates & glasses for poolside use.

We loved the automatic shutters on the windows as it meant there was total darkness when putting the baby down for his sleeps. The meet and greet was very professional and the information pack in the apartment was very comprehensive. The beach across the road is stunning and the pool area was quiet and well maintained.

We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large terrace and poolside area
Liked least: The steps into the pool were missing alot of tiles but these were to be fixed in the winter
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve d
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING! So good we are booking again....”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent an amazing 17 nights at Vista Baia in August 2013. After a rough year it was just what we needed. The apartment was amazing and the pool fantastic. We had the pool to ourselves most of the time, but our 2 daughters age 9 and 11, soon made friends. The apartment was everything we wanted and more! The location was perfect. The local area is lovely and the beach is stunning, clean and only a 3 minute walk away.
It was so handy having the extras in the lock up, beach chairs, inflatables etc.
Other guests all commented they thought we had the nicest apartment, we agreed.
We did hire a car and did explore, but a car isn't necessary.
Sam and Shaun were fantastic and we loved the time we spent in their gorgeous apartment.
We came home and wanted to book for next year but its already booked so we are looking at going back in 2015... Can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment and the pool.
Liked least: we had to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truely wonderful place to stay - so good we booked up for next year within a week of coming home!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Vista Baia offers everything you could want for a quiet and relaxing holiday. We spent fourteen nights at the apartment and loved every minute of our holiday. Having been to Lagos before, we knew the area well. The apartment is very well situated with a nice restaurant next door and 2 beach bars across the road on the beautiful meia praia beach. These were ideal for lunch or dinner, or just a drink and ice cream! A stroll along the beach takes you to further beach bars and into Lagos.

We did not have a car until the last few days of our holiday which was fine. We took the train or the bus into Lagos - both a very easy walk from the apartment and a just ten minute journey time. Timetables are on hand in the apartment. It is walkable but with two young children we preferred not too.

We spent many days lazing by the pool. The apartment being ground floor is perfect expecially for families with young children who can easily come and go as they please. As there are only 9 apartments in the block, we very often had the pool to ourselves and there is no problem with guaranteeing a sunlounger as you have your own terrace. The facilities in the apartment were excellent. It was very well furnished and very nicely decorated, clean and exeptionally comfortable. Every need catered for. The security is of a very high standard.

The management company were on hand for any questions and to help with trips. We made trips to Zoomarine which was very good - an excellent dolphin show and to Slide n' Splash water park, again an excellent day out, (made even better by the coolbox and umbrellas on hand to borrow for the day). The management company arranged these trips for us with no problem at all.

Having the car allowed us to explore a little west to Sagres and experience again the beautiful beach at Martinhal and the great Nortada beach bar.

Lagos itself is one of our favourite places in The Algarve. We had not visited in 8 years but delighted to see that it had not changed and still retained its beautiful charm. It is sleepy by day but comes alive at night with a wonderful atmosphere. Lagos has some fabulous restaurants with so many to choose from that you have to return on holiday!

We thank Sam and Shaun so much for the effortless booking procedure and for arranging our transfer to and from the airport and to Michaela for being on hand over there to help.

What you see in the photographs is exactly what you get if not more - as you can read we were not disappointed!

It is just so lovely to know that we are returning next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and all that it offers.
Liked least: Having to come home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jollycat
Ferryhill
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with great location”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We loved this apartment and for the first time ever after staying somewhere have immediately booked to return next year. The apartment is lovely - well equipped, clean and with a great location. Everything was very comfortable and there was plenty of space in the living area for three people. You are just steps from a lovely pool and the layout of the apartments made it seem very private. The apartment is right by the beach with a restaurant next door, although it was useful to have the car for supermarkets and more choice when eating out. We travelled with my elderly mother and generally she managed very well: fairly flat access to the apartment (providing she got out before we went in the underground garage!), walk in shower in second bathroom and direct access to the terrace. Some handrails in the bathroom would make it even more accessible and the pool has only a ladder (no steps) so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems.
We have booked apartments independently many times and the booking process and arrival arrangements for this apartment were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location by pool and near beach
Liked least: Very tight access to parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eynsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing