We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Montaza

Stunning views from the terraces, garden and pool - all offering total privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the terraces, garden and pool - all offering total privacy
View to house from pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Stunning views from the terraces, garden and pool - all offering total privacy
View to house from pool
Large 12 x 5 m pool with plenty of sunbeds (pads not shown)
Sea and town views abound
Chef's family kitchen, superbly equipped - even down to the dedicated wine fridge
Indoor dining
Comfortable loung - ideal for summer lounging or winter relaxing
Master bedroom with private terrace, champagne fridge and ensuite , all with fabulous sea views
Second double bedroom
Twin with private terrace
Twin with private terrace
Master ensuite offering the most amazing views over lagos and the sea
Bathing for two!
One of the many sitting/relaxing areas
Private road up to the villa
Gardens
The local marina
Local beach (Praia Dona Ana)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackiecol...
Street, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything from booking, paying and arriving went smoothly. Thank you Caroline.
The villa was everything and more then we expected. We were a group of 6 girlfriends who were looking for a relaxing week in the sunshine to celebrate some of the groups 50th birthdays. We couldn't have asked for a nicer villa. The bedrooms and lounge area were decorated beautifully and the beds were really comfy. The kitchen deco was a little out of place with the rest of the villa but hey who wants to spend too long in there when your on holiday. It did however have absolutely everything we needed. Outside was perfect. The view was gorgeous and we were glad we paid to get the pool heated - well worth it and used every day. If you haven't been to Lagos before you will love it. The beaches are stunning, the old town lovely and the people are incredibly friendly. Looking forward to going back, in fact one of our group has already booked to return again to Casa Montaza in September with her family.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday of our lives”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Montaza for two weeks in August 2014. 3 generations and it was our home from home. Booking was easy with excellent communication from Caroline including info on the surrounding areas. We were extremely comfortable in the villa and to be honest we barely left it. We got the pool heated, despite the warm weather which encouraged the grannies to take a dip. In the evening we used the air con for comfort. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and we cooked or barbequed almost every night. We especially loved the American style fridge and wine fridge. The furnishings were comfy and there was plenty of space so the 7 of were not under each other's feet. There was more than enough bathrooms so 3 could shower simultaneously.
Any queries were dealt with quickly and to our satisfaction.
We hope to return next year and don't want to go anywhere else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, lots of character, great view over Lagos
Liked least: Steps both inside and out not ideal for toddlers.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leafytri
Newark, Notts, UK
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Having stayed at Casa Montaza with a group of friends a few years ago, I knew it would be perfect when I wanted to book a villa holiday with my girlfriends.

Caroline handled my booking and multitude of questions with professionalism and speed (she even replied while on her own holiday!) and is an absolute star! Lisa met us at the villa to show us around and handled any additional queries we had with great speed.

The villa will not disappoint you if you are looking for a luxurious, private and quiet venue and wish to enjoy beautiful views over Lagos.

The private pool is wonderful and you'll never want to stay in a villa without one again! From our sun beds we enjoyed the antics of the Goldfinches, the cheeky Blue Jays, were stunned by the Golden Orioles and admired the thermal soaring of the Storks. And that was only when we were distracted from the stunning views down to the sea.

The villa is very well appointed and we did not need anything more, other than food and wine to sustain us.

There is a well-stocked supermarket (Pingo Doce) just a couple of minutes drive from the villa (try the fresh salmon and prawns and pop them on the BBQ...stunning!). For a wider choice, then drive through Lagos to the Intermarche on the road to Praia de Luz.

Lagos is a lovely old town with lots of winding streets for you to wander and enjoy. There are superb restaurants to enjoy too - we especially liked the Navigador and O'Henriques. The town is reached after an easy 30 minute stroll down the hill, through the Marina and over the walkway bridge if you don't want to drive.

We had a wonderful, relaxing holiday and are already talking about rebooking at Casa Montaza very soon to introduce new friends to the delights of this villa and Lagos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool was amazing and so relaxing.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing...it was perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abip_10
newport, gwent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa...”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa through a recommendation and It did not disappoint! The villa was clean, well equipped, peaceful, relaxing, and beautifully furnished in gorgeous rich fabrics & solid wood furniture. The pool area was perfect for eating out overlooking the most amazing view of the sea and Lagos town. The pool was heated and our little boys loved it! Plenty of sunbeds for a large group and a BBQ area, which was lovely! The beds are so comfy just a shame our little ones didn't do lie ins! ;) Lagos itself was a beautiful town and the marina has some great restaurants! Linda's beach restaurant is definitely worth a visit, good valve for money too, the staff were great with the children and food was delicious! We are definitely going to return to casa Montaza after our wonderful holiday!!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, Location and chill out
Liked least: Walk to the beach and Lagos(it was very hot)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$199
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing