We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3RD TIME AND STILL GREAT”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JHA-2012
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“3RD TIME AND STILL GREAT”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at this apartment three times thats how much we love it here.
Mordern clean apartment with good TV and wifi.
Everything you need is there and there are 2 supermarkets close by.
Marina and old town in walking distance and beach is not too far.
I have recommended this place to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B
1 review
“Wonderful apartment near to all the amenities of beautiful Lagos.”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked this holiday last minute, it was quick and easy. This lovely Santo Amaro apartment has everything you need, it has video camera surveillance system and a good Broadband smart -box TV set up, air conditioning, fully fitted kitchen, private swimming pool, Jacuzzi and gym, spacious balconies with excellent views. Everything about this apartment is good and is equipped with everything you'll need while on your holiday.
The location is excellent it's about a 10 minute walk to the promenade, another 5 to the marina, or 15 mins to the town where you'll find lots of good restaurants, from the town it's another 10 mins to the beautiful beaches. Another big plus for this apartment is you have a big Lidl supermarket just down the road.
Carlos will meet you and show you around the apartment, we exchanged phone numbers so if you wanted anything he was there for you. Paul the owner could be reached by email and responded very quickly.
We had a great holiday in Lagos and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancy W
Romford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All you need is there”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Excellent condo, it has everything you need: balcony, nice views, air con, internet, cutlery, utensils, tv with all the channels, although we didn't use the Jacuzzi. Carlos was very helpful and very easy to reach. Reviews about the internet and the noise are no longer an issue. I would defo recommend it to friends and family, and will come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janne T
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is my third visit to Lagos but always stayed in a hotel but after my experience in this apartment I would recommend it as a better alternative to a hotel. I was with my partner and a friend and found there was plenty of space for the three adults. It is tastefully decorated as per the photos which do not mislead. The location is central especially for self catering but also very accessible to the township and restaurants of Lagos. Carlos is always there to help if assistance is required.

The three of us enjoyed 15 days of a great holiday.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHA-2012
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second stay at this apartment so that says a lot. It is in good location with 2 supermarkets close by Lidel and Pingo Doce.
The apartment is spacious and clean with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. After 3/4 days someone comes in cleans, leaves fresh towels and takes the rubbish out, then again 3/4 days on they come again do the same and change bed linen, then they do the same again another 3/4 days on, we were there for 14 nights but it was great. This place is real home from home it has everything you need. Pool area and building is clean and well looked after.

The Marina and old town are within walking distance and beach is about 20 mins walk away. If you hire a car there is a secure car park.

Carlos was there to meet us show us around - also the apartment has English tv including E4 and has wifi.

I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to any of my friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and spacious the apartment was
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHA-2012
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC APARTMENT”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from 10 day stay at this apartment. We have been to Lagos now 4 times and have previously stayed at the Marina Club so this place has tough competition. We have also never done private let before.

This apartment is fantastic brilliant.

The apartment is clean modern and spacious. The showers are great beds are comfortable. The space for us was great as we have 2 children one is 16 years old.

Location is great with the Marina 10/15 mins walk away and the town the same. There are two supermarkets within 5 mins walk Lidel and Pingo Doce.

We arrived late at Carlos was there waiting for us and showed us round.

I would not hesitate to recommend this place to any of my friends or family as the apartment is brilliant and it is exactly like the pictures.

Our taxi driver had no problems finding this apartment.

Will be returning hopefully next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean apartment
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn C
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this apartment for two weeks in August with my husband and teenage daughter The description of the apartment is extremely accurate - the balconies are very big and there is plenty of room to relax and dine outside. The kitchen is very well equipped and the location of the two supermarkets meant that we did eat in on a few occasions. At night the effectiveness of the shutters meant that we didn't hear either the road or the chickens! The fact that the dongle was only compatible with a lap top did cause a bit of a problem as we had thought there was wifi. However there are lots of cafes nearby with free wifi so it isn't a real issue. The gym is well equipped and when I went saw very few people. The pool doesn't get the sun until lunchtime and it was very hot in the afternoons ( well it was August!! ) we did prefer the beaches where there is a really pleasant breeze and there are a variety to chose from and all really easy to get to . Thank you Paul for all the information you provided prior to our trip - I found you to be prompt with any enquiries I made.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing