We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Temptation”

Sweet & Temptation - Doce Tentacao
Ranked #67 of 455 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Tasty temptations, Brunch, Tapas, Smoothie Bowls, Cocktails, Baguettes, Salads, "Bitoque", "Bifana", Special Toasted Sandwiches, Savoury or Sweet Crepes...you can enjoy the lovely outside athmosphere while you have your meal. The service is friendly, nice and care. Costumers are always welcome with a smile. Veggie options available. Really nice Brunch. Very reasonable prices. Credit Cards accepted. Wi-Fi available.
Restaurant details
Description: Tasty temptations, Brunch, Tapas, Smoothie Bowls, Cocktails, Baguettes, Salads, "Bitoque", "Bifana", Special Toasted Sandwiches, Savoury or Sweet Crepes...you can enjoy the lovely outside athmosphere while you have your meal. The service is friendly, nice and care. Costumers are always welcome with a smile. Veggie options available. Really nice Brunch. Very reasonable prices. Credit Cards accepted. Wi-Fi available.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Found this lovely cafe in an old square off the main tourist area.
Beer, soup and pork sandwich for about €6, great value.

2  Thank Scobie1kinobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 219 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful little spot in a quiet corner with wonderful charming people. Drinking ice tea under the shade of the big tree was an absolute delight.

Setting is fabulous, staff are nice and it's a nice hidden corner.

1  Thank Dawwad50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly people and a good selection of fair priced, home made snacks. Set in a small square away from the bustle of the centre it's worth the 4 minute walk.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Now this is the type of place I can fall in love with. Out walking with the family one day my daughter asked if I would like to stop for a drink, of course I said yes and she took me to Sweet and Temptation. Where it is situated is perfect. We only had drinks but the setting and the service were first class, I could have sat there all day. On a last note, I had a Mojito, may I say both times we stopped, it was the best Mojito I have tasted outside of Havana. I would visit Lagos again if only for a Mojito at Sweet and Temptation, I might even try the food the next time !

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
3  Thank marshall_b14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We haven't eaten here but we have had coffee, cakes and drinks. It's a lovely little cafe and we always stop off here whilst walking back to villa. Staff are friendly and they do a mean mojito.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank Pickles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet & Temptation - Doce Tentacao also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Sweet & Temptation - Doce Tentacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.