We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment in great location in great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic sunny balcony ,perfect for relaxing and dining.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic sunny balcony ,perfect for relaxing and dining.
Marina de Lagos views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Fantastic sunny balcony ,perfect for relaxing and dining.
Marina de Lagos views
lounge with double sofa bed
refitted bathroom with walk in shower
Perfect evening for chilling
Some marina views
check in with 24hr security
sunny pool with free sun beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
alastair...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great appartment in great location in great region of Portugal”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was better than described, clean well appointed. Large balcony with comfortable sunbeds and great BBQ. The staff at the complex were very helpful and dealt with any problems very quickly and effectively. Pool was clean with plenty of sun loungers. Nearby beach is massive , with clean water and great views. Lagos is a great place with fantastic beaches and restaurants(good value too)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: clean comfortable well located flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenP3t
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very well-equipped apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment in Meia Praia was great. The furnishings, layout, etc were to a high standard and very comfortable. The arrival and departure were well organised and it was easy to contact the owners if required.

The location is about 10 minutes walk to a beautiful, huge beach and about 15 minutes walk to Lagos town centre.

The complex has a nice pool and is never too crowded even in mid-August. The cafe/restaurant in the complex 'A Matilde' is very quaint. Family-run, it serves traditional dishes as well as coffees, snacks etc.

This area of Portugal tends to be very windy indeed, so if you are not keen on that, it's not for you. However, because of the wind, there are very few mosquitoes, so that is a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: The bed was ok but not super comfy. Also my husband is tall and it was too short for him.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrell h
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience, will definitely be going again”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great holiday from start to finish, from the warm welcome we received from the security when we collected the keys to the friendly residents and staff.

The apartment was better than described. Absolutely spotless and all needs are covered. We have two children (4 and 5) and they loved it, particularly the cable tv and dvd collection in those quieter moments. The facilities in the complex are excellent, pool area was always quiet enough to find a lounger and the kids loved the children's pool. The on site eatery was good and reasonably priced.

The beach is great and no more than a ten minute walk, as is the main town of Lagos. The local supermarket is a five minute walk, inexpensive and well stocked (important with a young family)

We are without a doubt going back to this apartment again and we cannot recommend it enough, thank you so much for letting us share your beautiful apartment, our first time in Portugal will definitely not be our last. thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous spacious apartment”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 5th stay at this fabulous apartment and once again it didn't disappoint. We love that the apartment is so convenient for the beach, the marina, and the wonderful old town of Lagos. With a supermarket just 5 mins walk away it makes self catering really easy. The large sunny balcony and built in BBQ are wonderful for al fresco dining. The apartment has everything that you could need and more and provides really relaxing surroundings for a wonderful holiday.

We look forward to returning to our favourite haunt in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment and proximity to all local amenities and beach
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill039
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with everything you need for a great holiday.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from a week in the apartment, this was our third visit. The apartment is spotlessly clean, comfortable and homely. It is well equipped with everything you need. The balcony is very large with sun loungers and patio table and chairs, a very sociable space for enjoying lunch with a glass of wine! The swimming pool and communal gardens are very well maintained with ample sun loungers. The apartment is perfectly located just a short stroll from the Marina and Meia Praia beach. The old town has a lot of character and is the perfect place to enjoy an evening meal in the ample restaurants.
The owners are very friendly and accommodating, and the booking process was very straight forward.
Looking forward to returning for our fourth visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audrey863...
Tours, France
1 review
“Superb apartment !!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We returned from our holiday in this apartment, and we are definitely not disappointed! The apartment is fully consistent with the picture and description. It is very clean, very well equipped, very well located between the beach (10 min walk), Marina (10 min walk) and the city center (15-20min walk through the marina).

Tip: Do not hesitate to rent this apartment. In addition, the owner was very attentive and always available to answer our questions before our holiday.

Mrs. Pearce thank you :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the huge terrace
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinTra...
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment is perfectly located (5 min from the Marina) and fully furnitured for necessities of very high class. Comfort, pleasure and relax will have everyone who decides to visit this place. There is a small swimming pool downstairs that would suit the needs of old-aged visitors or families with their children. In conclusion, I must say that I really enjoyed our stay in the apartment and if I go to Lagos again, I will try to rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had everything we need.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Lagos and found our apartment to have everything that you needed to help make your holiday even more special. We are very pleased to hear that you would like to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing