We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just so good!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Algarve Sunshine

Even when the sun goes down, we have facilities to entertain you.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Even when the sun goes down, we have facilities to entertain you.
42' Samsung TV, with free DVD library. Satellite freeview box for UK channels 2nd Bathroom with another shower, plenty of hot water for all of you !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Even when the sun goes down, we have facilities to entertain you.
42' Samsung TV, with free DVD library. Satellite freeview box for UK channels
2nd Bathroom with another shower, plenty of hot water for all of you !
Master ensuite with Jacuzzi bath and shower
Enjoy the seaview whilst relaxing over lunch
Look out over the beautiful landscaped gardens with pool and jacuzzi
quite simply.......Paradise
Indoor dining table if you want to get out of the sun !
TV, book library, board games, DVD library, satelite, WI-FI........or sunbathe? so much choice !
Fully equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher, to free up your time in the sun!
Breathtaking mountain views from the kitchen, with a balcony to watch the sunrise
Sleep like a baby in the luxurious kingsize master bedroom, with ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Luxurious bedding
Huge wardrobes including hangers for all your summer outfits
2nd Kingsize bed with mountain views
Mirrors and dressing tables in all 3 bedrooms
Huge wardrobes including hangers for all your summer outfits
Twin bedroom
Large single beds in twin room
Even more wardrobe space !! and we provide hangers too
Bathroom 2
2nd Bathroom with another shower, plenty of hot water for all of you !
Porto de Mos beach is a 5 minute walk away, with 2 restaurants/bars on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JopILATES
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just so good!”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We travelled as a group. 2 couples and my stepdaughter in her 20's. Great welcome package. A huge space with no sense of feeling on top of one another. The pool and gardens are beautiful and well maintained. 5 minutes walk to a stunning beach (from Cornwall so we should know!). TV system looked great but we never used it - too busy going to different beaches. We have been in this area before but it really does make a difference to pay the extra and stay here. Loved it. Ate in both beach restaurants - both really good. Huge Italian in Lagos opposite the green building is awsome although everywhere else i ate fish. Kayaking trip is good fun. Lovely runs/walks from praia de mos towards Luz.. Beaches along Cape st vincente are amazing. Thank you David. Worth every penny. I never normally review holidays. Also used BBQ lots which is really good after stocking up at fish market in Lagos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely beach and restaurants/beach so close.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saima L
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxation in the sun”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This really is a lovely spacious and clean apartment with everything you may need including wi-fi and even car park space. The pool area was great for the kids, although it is not heated, but as we had great sunshine they soon warmed up and became climates after the initial shock of cold water on day 1. The apartment is tastefully styled and the beds are so comfortable with good quality linen and with the blacked outs shutters, you really don't wake up at the crack of dawn and can have a lie in.

It's a very small complex of about 15 apartments and they don't all tend to be occupied, so very nice and peaceful, mainly occupied by families, who don't get up too early either. There is a very friendly atmosphere due to this and it was nice chatting to the other holiday makers in the apartments either side and below. Great for families as it is very family oriented. The beach is nearby and within walking distance and the town (Lagos) is just a 5 -10 minutes car or bus route. Wonderful street entertainers to watch in the town, populated by families and hippy back packers.

Local supermarkets with all the supplies you need at fairly cheap and cheerful prices. Make sure you take a cardigan/long sleeve jersey or light jacket though, as the weather is deceiving, as it can be quite hot in the daytime and quite breezy in the evening, but we found that to be very refreshing, rather than being stifled and stuffy at night. Overall, as a family of 6, we had a great time and as it was our first time, the positive experience means that we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: access via key pad was a bit troublesome, however, we only entered once via that door and not needed again
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBrown15
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment. Loved Lagos.”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great apartment. Lots of space with private balcony and ensuite for mum and dad and the teenagers in a separate wing ( well it felt like it). Well equipped kitchen and once the kids had mastered the hob they were making their own breakfast. That's a first!. But the best bit is the view from the main balcony - that's now on my Facebook page. We were blessed with good weather - the front balcony a welcome bit of shade during the heat of the day. We made the most of the close proximity to the beach and ate at both restaurants with no complaints. Every day though we'd venture into Lagos. What a treasure of a place. A little too far to walk when it's so hot but we found a place to park for free just outside the old town. I'm sure we didn't see half of it so there' s a good chance we'll return. Thanks to David for being there to answer our questions and for the welcome pack. Much appreciated.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff T
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment. Hire a car”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I had been working in Portugal prior to my husband joining me for a much needed week of R n R. We found the apartment to be totally luxury and just what we needed for a splurge week away. Most of the adjoining apartments seem to be privately owned but the neighbors were very friendly and helpful.
Positives :--
Fantastic apartment, the best we`ve ever stayed in. Going to buy a home cinema system this xmas as this was the first time we`ve experienced one.
Welcome pack was first class
Loads of essentials supplied (towels, pool gear etc)
Private basement garage with 2 spaces accessed by electronic door. Felt like a James Bond film every time we used it
The beaches on the Algarve are the best outside of Cornwall but don`t forget its the same Atlantic ocean so be ready for thermal shock !!
Negatives :-
No shops, bars or supermarkets within walking distance, you definitely need to hire a car.
No WIFI which is a surprise for such a high tech apartment

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thank you for your fantastic and honest review of our apartment. We have taken note of your comments, and now have installed WI-FI in the apartment, free of charge for all our guests to enjoy.
David & Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed 13th-20th September. Beautifully appointed apartment, very spacious with good sized bedrooms and several balconies! Weather was a bit iffy at night with a lot of rain but gorgeous sunshine for the rest of the time. Pool was a good size and not too busy. Local restaurants were OK but Lagos has much more choice. The supermarket will provide anything your heart could wish for (try the sardine paste/natas). Beach is absolutely lovely, and again not too busy. All in all, very happy with the week (oh, and many thanks to the owners for their very generous welcome pack - very thoughtful).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnAug20...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a week of glorious sunshine in Portugal. Stayed at the Algarve Sunshine apartment, very happy with the accommodation. Apartment owner helpful throughout and we appreciated the welcome pack of food/drink waiting for us as we had a late arrival. Not so keen on the 2 local restaurants, they are ok, but Lagos is near with good choice of places to eat. If you need a taxi phone number for Pedro is in the information folder at the apartment and would recommend using Pedro, first class service. We used Pedro for airport transfer as well as journeys whilst at Lagos.
Alvor is lovely and worth a visit, only a 4 euro bus journey from Lagos which takes 25 mins. We also enjoyed kayaking in Lagos, there are various trips and excursions that can be booked at the marina in Lagos. Pool at the apartment is great, at times we were the only ones using the pool and 4 sun loungers around the pool are just for algarve sunshine apartment use. Lovely holiday and would recommend Algarve Sunshine apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wearman
sunderland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent accomodation”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

beautiful apartment in well maintained gardens with a lovely pool. cannot fault it. owners are very friendly, very efficient and minutes away if you have any problems.
you are 5 mins walk from a excellent beach and 20 mins walk from lagos (8 euros back in a taxi after a few sagres)
we have just stayed aug 5th to 19th beautiful cooling breeze during day but can be chilly on a night so maybe take a light coat.
would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice place to relax
Liked least: the cool wind at night
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing