We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
230
114
33
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
114
33
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boa vista daily maid service praia da luz surrounding gardens bedroom townhouse indoor pool minute drive golf break building work spa facilities car is essential driving range western algarve steam room tennis courts washing machine fully equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 397 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

This spa at Boavista is fantastic also has a gym plus big pool, but the ladies in the spa are amazing so good at there job, nice and friendly it's a very big must to have treatment here, a special treat.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank doff80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

This is quite a hard one to score, because all of it was super, except for the location of our apartment which was awful!
The Resort is a village of houses and apartments in beautifully maintained gardens. Our apartment was high quality, beautifully fitted out, with daily maid service. The balcony at the rear overlooks the outdoor heated pool area with gardens. We had free use of the gym, sauna, steam room and full sized heated indoor pool, all very clean and well maintained. We ate several times in the Clubhouse restaurant, and the food is reasonably priced and tasty. There is plenty of parking right outside the apartments(you definitely need a car for this resort). The staff were unfailingly polite.
So why the average mark? On our booking form, it stated that renovations were in progress until July 2017, and some disturbance may be encountered! Weeell! We experienced a full blown new build building site, definitely not " renovations!". Our apartment was situated just a few feet away from a crane, an angle grinder commenced its racket at 8am, heavy plant machinery past the front door, dust in at the back, calling and shouting of workmen, all until 6ish in the evening. No privacy at all, as workmen were crawling all over a site that was on higher ground, therefore had visibility into our balcony, patio and apartment. Very stressful! We requested a change of apartment, but the vacant one offered,was only a few feet away from the booked one, and would have made little difference to the racket and dust.
If you go, I recommend you find out exactly which apartment they are offering, and if its anywhere near the No. 80's, then ask if the building has been completed! If not, ask for an apartment well away from the building site!

Date of stay: April 2017
6  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

When we arrived we were expected (always a good thing!), very efficiently checked in, given a welcome pack including a map of the site and had everything explained. The house we had rented was better than expected, exceptionally clean, spacious, and with excellent facilities. Two outside areas, both with good furniture, and clean.

We loved the fact that the house was cleaned, and the bed made, every day - even the outside. The cleaners were cheerful and efficient, and left a plentiful supply of toiletries (and loo rolls). The bed was extremely comfortable.

We loved it, and have booked again for over 5 weeks in the autumn. The booking process was extremely easy and very welcoming.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

What can I say about the accommodation we had here but just one word excellent... when booking our short break we needed 2 bedroom accommodation as we were bringing mam with us. I went onto TripAdvisor and came across the accommodation it was very easy booking and very professional... we had called into this area 7 years ago and always said we would go back. When we arrived and checked in it was very easy and hassle free. We certainly did not except what lay ahead. Our accommodation was just absolutely fabulous. Everything you could wish for was to hand... we were over looking one of the communal pools and the 17th fairway. The place was spotless and cleaned on a daily basis. One nice touch was the floors in the bathrooms had underfloor heating which was a lovely when stepping out of a bath or shower. One evening the hob would not work and on our way home from the supermarket we called into the office and by the time we got to the accommodation the mtce man was there and all sorted in a flash. Folks this place is a must for all families... as part of the accommodation you get access to the spa and in door pool. You also get discount on the golf and food in the restaurant. Would certainly be back again.. this time golf clubs in tow... only down side to the sight is that there is no convenient store which would be of great help.... calling all golfers this is the place to go...

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jacqueliner735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I played the Boavista course yesterday and were very impressed with the whole experience. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the buggy master was very informative and offered great advice, the course was in excellent condition and a great test to our golf and the buggies was a deluxe version of what we normally get. Great views of the surrounding area from most of the course.
Well done Boavista we will definitely be back

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews