We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and also Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Great location, just a short 5-10 minute walk out of town but far enough away from all the noise. Even closer to the beach. We had a one bedroom apartment and stayed for 5 nights. It was well equiped for all our own cooking. Bed was fine. TV was good too. Marcello the manager is lovely and very helpful. Cant complain about the pool too which is perfect if you just feel like lazing about. Walk to the main supermarket takes about 10 minutes and is fine provided that you dont have to cart back too much shopping. Would come back hear in a heart beat :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brendan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a short break. Room was clean and had everything we needed (i.e. towels, we could cook, was comfortable). It is a little dated inside the rooms, but outside is really pretty and very quaint portuguese. Staff were helpful and very welcoming. Great location - enjoyable walk into the town. We hired a car and had no trouble parking for free outside the hotel. It was well worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LanaLuuLuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

All furnishings are old but everything is in good condition and kept clean. The outside area is well tended to with lots of flowers and a pond. The location is very good - it takes only about 5 minutes to walk to the town centre. The parking spaces are limited but you can book one with the owners for free.
The only bigger problem is that you can hear everything through the walls. A couple of minor problems: the shower head could do with replacing and it would be nice if there was a hair drier, soap and washing up liquid. Otherwise we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank e-d15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

I'd say it's the manager, Marcelo, who sets this hotel apart from others. The service he provided was kind and thoughtful (he gave us lifts to the shop in the rain - and waited for us!). He was also very helpful when it came to dealing with being stranded by volcanic ash, leaving us printouts of news updates and helping us find the information we needed.

Apart from that, the rooms are clean and the kitchen well equiped. Beaches and town are not far away, nor is the shop. Lovely place to visit for a sunny weekend with friends.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotdogaccelerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

The complex is set close to the old city of Lagos and is excellent for getting in to the restaurants etc. It is well maintained and very clean but the outstanding part of it is its manager Marcelo. He is very helpful and understanding with an almost perfect command of English. We stayed during the flight ban and he did everything possible to help everyone who had a problem. He even gave me the keys to reception so that I could check my early morning flight back to UK on the internet prior to leaving for the airport. (This was on the morning of 21st April just as flights were restarting). I could not recommend him hoghly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikestill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

These apartments were good value for money and well positioned for the walk into Lagos town. There is a steep hill back up from Lagos town to the apartments. We were in apartments on the first floor and the apartment was quite dark and very old. We killed a cockroach in the wardrobe on the first night but didn't see any creepy crawlies after that first time. The pool area was good with good sunbeds and mattresses. We were staying b&b but the breakfast was the same EVERY day with cold meat, cheese and bread with tinned fruit and yoghurt. The staff were very friendly and helpful and for the money we paid for 2 weeks it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoboPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Just had two nights in Sollagos, to meet up with some friends who were already staying in Lagos. The studio rooms are a good size, and have a separte small kitchen with fridge, toaster, kettle, etc (you can rent other appliances if needed). The bathroom was fine, although I didn't rate the shower too highly - ended up with a fair bit of water on the floor. It is perfectly located, around 1 km from three beaches and about 2 km into the town centre. We had a car, as we live in Portugal, but if you were just visiting, it isn't entirely necessary. Good mini market up the road, with reasonable prices. Didn't use the pool area, as we were out and about, but if we had stayed longer, probably would have. The guy who runs the place is very friendly and helpful. All in all, a good experience, especially when considering the price and location.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisbonNZgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.5 km away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
0.2 km away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 53 in Lagos
450 reviews
2.3 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
1.2 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#15 of 53 in Lagos
3,315 reviews
0.6 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#2 of 53 in Lagos
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Rua Sacadura Cabral 37, Lagos 8600-619, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#13 Family Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $59 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Hotel Lagos
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing