We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasons to explore & to come back!”
Review of Monte Da Ribeira

Monte Da Ribeira
Ranked #4 of 12 Tours in Loule
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Monte Da Ribeira offers riding lessons, hacks, all-inclusive riding holidays, livery and pony club throughout the year. Fantastic hacking in the beautiful countryside near Loulé. Lessons catering from complete beginners to training in jumping and dressage. Happy and healthy horses and ponies in a friendly and confidence inspiring setting. Very reasonable rates and experienced, qualified staff. Great facilities and top quality livery.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It is hard to find words that would be good enough for description of this marvelous place... Tranquility, joy, stunning nature, noble and well-behaved animals, ...
For me this place is the reason why I will come back to Portugal or maybe one day my own horse will grow up there.
Thanks to Katharine Cook, whose great experience and priceless influence, made this place the warmest horse riding center in the whole Algarve!
Visit it and you will never regret!

Date of experience: October 2012
1  Thank Adriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

15 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

I regularly ride at Monte Da Ribeira and can highly recommend it to locals and tourists alike. All the horses are well cared for and are enjoyable rides. Katharine is very knowledgeable and a patient and fun riding instructor. The hacking is all off road and beautiful scenery.
5 * Riding centre!!!

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank addie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Monte da ribeira is a quite place full of fun riding and laughter! I loved spending time at the stables and being taught by Katherine on amazing horses!!! The scenery around is.... Words can't describe it, have to see it yourself!!!!

Thank Mariska12wiszniewska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am fortunate enough to live close to Monte da Ribeira and have followed it's progress from the beginning. It is located in one of the most beautiful parts of the Algarvean countryside and the horses are happy, loved and very well cared for. I have often taken vistors there to ride and the most frequent comment is how calm the horses are, there is even a little Shetland wandering freely around the yard with the cats and dogs. I thoroughly recommend it for ALL age groups and riding capabilities, Sherry

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Sherry_lyn325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This riding stables is amazing, the hacking is super and Katharine always gives you more riding for your money. The horses and tack are really well maintained and she spares no expense on their welfare. Lovely new built yard, very secure, extremely friendly, nice energy about the place that makes you want to come back again and again. Riding through the countryside is very scenic.

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank smonebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monte Da Ribeira also viewed

 

Been to Monte Da Ribeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing