We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Deeply grateful

Farrah, Lauren and Danni made us feel like it was not an online course, but a truly live... read more

Reviewed November 27, 2020
DanijR
Amazing Experience!

I was enrolled in the 200h YTT Online and it was an amazing experience! The structure of the course... read more

Reviewed October 31, 2020
pedromR2633DV
Read all 23 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Portimao
from US$34.00
More Info
from US$23.69
More Info
from US$46.20
More Info
from US$24.88
More Info
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga teacher training life changing experience an amazing experience farrah meditation classes ytt pranayama study zoom tribe wisdom anatomy module structure taught knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 23 of 23 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Found this studio on Facebook. Quick response and I was provided with all necessary information by the very sweet and welcoming teacher.

Beautiful new and fresh studio just up the stairs from the beach.
Mats and props are provided.

Morning classes are also given at the beach, highly recommended! Fantastic experience!

I had the pleasure of taking classes with the lovely and very skilled teacher Farrah and her guest teacher Kristen for two full weeks.
The majority of classes was given at the beach, and was beautifully set up!

The teachers caters to all levels, and are very insightful and open to share what ever might be of interest for the participants.

In addition to yoga, Farrah has extensive experience in meditation and pranayama (breathing tecniques) and was very happy to share this with me - which was truly and amazing and eye opening experience!

The teachers are very gentle and loving and takes good care of the students, and are very flexible and accommodating in every way.
I hightly recommend Bend it Like Buddha for all levels, and all interest!

Date of experience: May 2016
3  Thank Vibeke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend It Like Bu... Y, Teacher at Bend It Like Buddha Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hi Vibeke,
It was so lovely to have you join our classes!
We were blessed to have praia da Rocha beach mostly to ourselves
for our classes and the weather was perfect!
Hope you can come visit us again soon.
Namaste,
Farrah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016

I came across this studio as the weather wasn't great whilst on holiday. I contacted the studio via Facebook and was responded to very quickly. The studio is located to the rear of the main strip and so is very private. The instructor is wonderful, very experienced and insightful. If you like yoga and want to continue with some relaxation
/meditation whilst on holiday I would recommend this studio.

The prices are also very reasonable.

Date of experience: May 2016
4  Thank hellphooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend It Like Bu... Y, Teacher at Bend It Like Buddha Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Namaste!
Thank you so much for your feedback.
It was a pleasure to have you drop in for the
AM class.
All the best,
Farrah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC