We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sao Miguel Park Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$213
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vale Verde(Furnas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vinha D'areia Beach Hotel(Vila Franca do Campo)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$135
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antillia Aparthotel(Ponta Delgada)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$220
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel do Mar(Povoacao)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina Atlantico(Ponta Delgada)
US$164
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Nova Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$151
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
213
183
47
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
183
47
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner buffetsao miguelponta delgadaevery eveninglarge poolbeautiful hotelpace of lifegood sizeprivate balconystayed here for nightsa la carte menucliff topmass tourismhired a carpeaceful stayisolated locationking size
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 450 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

The hotel, its surroundings and the rooms are kept very, very tidy. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the view is magnificent. The overall atmosphere is very relaxing, never crowded. The water in the swimming pool is a wee bit cold but that makes it more refreshing. Would certainly go back again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalouraHotelResort, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Caloura Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Mr. Marc,
We will be for sure waiting for your next visit :)
Thank you and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for seven days in May and was impressed on each and every day! Staff was great, rooms are clean, well appointed and facing the ocean - outstanding views. Highly recommended and when we return to the Azores we will stay here. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalouraHotelResort, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Caloura Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are happy to know that you are planning to return to our beautiful island and really hope to welcome you in our Hotel again :)
Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We were recommended to this hotel by an Azorean retired broadcaster, and it was as good as he said! A lovely room overlooking the cove, a fairly private balcony for that evening drink, and a very comfortable bed.
The staff were attentive and quickly solved a problem for us, and the staff in the restaurant provided excellent service, with good food.
A beautiful clean swimming pool, and the hotel location is good for exploring the island. Book early to avoid disappointment!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalouraHotelResort, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Caloura Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Mr. Bob,
We were really happy to read your comments and would like to thank you for that.
We hope to welcome you once again in the future.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

This is a lovely hotel with beautiful views of the bay from its cliff top position. The staff are well trained, very friendly and give excellent service. The premises were very clean.

The restaurant has superb views of the cove. We went for the a la carte menu which was very good and clearly freshly cooked.

Our room was a good size with decent aircon on the top floor (there are only 2 floors for accommodation) with a balcony overlooking the cove. It's a beautiful picture-postcard outlook.

There is nothing within easy walking distance apart from the lovely local beach which is in a sheltered cove and understandably popular with locals, though it could never be described as crowded.

Room Tip: I would go for a top floor overlooking the cove.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Quillpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalouraHotelResort, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Caloura Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are happy to know you enjoyed your holidays in our Resort.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Caloura Hotel was amazing. Gorgeous views from every room. The food was great. The wine was good and very reasonable. The pace of life in this locale was perfect for a relaxing vacation. Walking and hiking by day then eating with good wine at night. Looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2travel2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalouraHotelResort, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Caloura Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Guest,
We are really happy to know you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday experience in our company :)
We look forward for your next visit!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews