We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
231
190
47
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
190
47
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sao miguel dinner buffet ponta delgada plenty of sunbeds every evening large pool pace of life beautiful hotel a la carte menu good size private balcony lots of parking stayed here for nights mass tourism peaceful stay cliff top hire car
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 476 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Pros:
- Stunning location
- Very clean
- Great facilities such as a beautiful pool and a path to the Ocean
- Decent day food options such as the snack bar
- Staff are friendly and helpful
- Great breakfast with lots of options
- Lots of parking

Cons:
- Could have better dinner options as the buffet is fairly limited

Overall a very good 4 star hotel which provides everything you need for a trip to Sao Miguel

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devchudgar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

A very simple resort but one that gets it right. We enjoyed our stay so much we changed up the rest of our trip and finished here. The perfect place to relax and unwind yet close enough to all the main sites on Sao Miguel. Service is well executed by a staff who seem to genuinely enjoy their guests.

My 2 year old daughter loved visiting the snack bar mainly because of the friendly staff never mind the daily cake special!!

We definitely plan to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mikeandnoemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location in the south of the island. Many ocean view rooms. Very quiet area away from the crowd in Ponta Delgada. Overall very satisfied. Very nice outdoor pool. 5 min walk to the beach. Great landscape.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AviR969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed the last 2 weeks of August & had a wonderful time at Caloura -
Great balcony room-panoramic Atlantic view, superb big clean saltwater pool, plenty of loungers, calm relaxing atmosphere, set in lovely grounds - all the ingredients needed for a great holiday.
All the staff are terrific, friendly, polite, efficient and extremely proud of both their spotless hotel, and of their island. Their dedication and long hours really make this hotel what it is. The food is uniformly excellent in presentation and variety at breakfast, evening buffet, and also in the snack bar. We liked especially the Azorean Friday buffet evenings, folk dancing one week, the Agua de Pau brass band the next.There are also musicians during the week playing Azorean music at sunset. Also, listen out for the Cagarros :-)
This hotel is, in our opinion, excellent and can be recommended without hesitation, and we would love to return.
Obrigado Caloura.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jim_e_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, every need catered for, contemporary decor, spotlessly clean, helpful staff. Food great - ample breakfast, bar menu all day, in evening choice of buffet or a la carte menu in restaurant. Swimming pool and sun loungers perfect with ocean view. Would definitely recommend for couples or families with older children.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Norts200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews