We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Anniversary Trip--good location, nice gym and spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antillia Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a week through our Azores Getaways package. I alerted the hotel in advance that our first day would be our one year wedding anniversary and they decorated the room on our arrival and even included a bottle of sparkling wine which was much appreciated! I booked this hotel thinking that every room was "apartment like" and sadly that is not the case, but our standard room did come with enough space for the two of us. Breakfast was included in our package but was the same for all 7 days and we grew tiresome of it. Front desk was helpful in making dinner reservations (which are almost necessary for all restaurants)

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room for a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KatelynMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Fantastic family suite apartments that can easily accommodate 4 family members in one bedroom and on the living room couches. Beautiful, huge balcony that provided a small view of the waterfront. A full kitchen and refrigerator is available for cooking during extended stays. An excellent breakfast buffet was available for an additional fee, overlooking the pool. Lots of amenities are available including an outdoor and indoor pool with full gym. The hotel front desk attendants were very helpful. The location is a few long blocks from the action in the harbor and old town, a bit confusing at night so be careful of your navigation. Very helpful front desk attendants! Only negative is poor Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor with partial view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sapphire0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed here at the beginning of August and enjoyed our stay very much.The staff here were wonderful especially Lena. They booked restaurants for us, adventure trips and a rental car. The suite we had was very nice with a huge balcony which looked over the ocean a few blocks away. We had a full kitchen which we didn't use because we enjoyed going out each night. The breakfast was OK not special with the same things served every day. There was a coffee machine which was horrible so we ordered and paid for cappuccino every morning.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are great make sure you get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazrichards1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The hotel provides excellent service, along with a radiant smile and availability to attend to your every need, It's great if you travel with the family, especially if you take an apartment. There's cable tv, indoor and outdoor pool, restaurant library, etc. A car picks you up at the airport for 5€, they can arrange for taxi service, car rental, provide maps, give you suggesions, anything you need.

Room Tip: Further from the elevator is quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed a couple of nights at the hotel while i was travelling for work in Azores. It was good value for money. The staffs spoke reasonable english which was very helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Most of the sight seeing places were walkable and the decent restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I really wondered about the level of service I would get in the Azores. These guys were great. They were helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good.The pool was a great option. The hotel was pretty central. One little nit. They have a $10 euro deposit for pool towels. But, such a great trip / experience and this place was a nice home base through it all

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M3983HFjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a two night stopover to Pico island. Our goal was to relax by the pool and spend some time in Ponta Delgada. The hotel delivered! The pool is very relaxing, the drinks and snacks are of good quality. The indoor pool and spa were very welcome as well. The hotel is situated conveniently right in Ponta Delgada and there are plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance.. Recommended!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rochus_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponta Delgada
0.4 km away
The Lince Azores Great Hotel
The Lince Azores Great Hotel
#9 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
698 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Talisman
Hotel Talisman
#2 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
727 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Ponta Delgada
Hotel Ponta Delgada
#10 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sao Miguel Park Hotel
Sao Miguel Park Hotel
#5 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
513 reviews
1.5 km away
Vila Nova Hotel
Vila Nova Hotel
#4 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
831 reviews
30.6 km away
Terra Nostra Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antillia Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antillia Aparthotel

Address: Rua do Peru 105, Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel 9500-340, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Azores > Sao Miguel > Ponta Delgada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Ponta Delgada
Price Range: $85 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antillia Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antillia Aparthotel is located at the center of the city of Ponta Delgada, São Miguel Island, in a priviledged area in harmony with the existing landscape. Ideal for families, business and leisure. In this Aparthotel there are 47 apartments, one of them is wheelchair acessible, 6 rooms and 1 suite. All rooms have air conditioning, free wifi access, cable TV and private WC with amenities such as shower gel and champoo. Antillia Aparthotel has wide common spaces, gardens, terraces and balconies with magnificent views. It offers iddylic conditions for events. Furthermore, it has free private parking, a gym, indoor and exterior pool and a Spa. Smoking is only allowed on outside areas. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Antillia Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antillia Aparthotel Ponta Delgada, Azores - Sao Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing